We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Residence Inn's we have been to” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Boston Woburn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Boston Woburn to your Saves list
Residence Inn Boston Woburn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Presidential Way, Woburn, MA 01801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of the best Residence Inn's we have been to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel during the Memorial Day weekend. We wanted to see Boston but didn't want to drive into the city. We had a bad experience at a Residence Inn the night before, so was glad to see that things were better here. We got a room at 11 a.m. in the morning on the top floor so could unpack before seeing the sights. The room was outstanding (2 rooms - a bedroom and a living room. The food was excellent as well as the Internet speed. The rooms were spotless and maintained well by the staff. Even though there were a number of sports teams, it was very quiet. Loved the breakfast food selection. The only thing bad was the small parking lot, however, there is additional space at the fitness center across the street. The hotel is easily accessible from I-93 and I-95. There is a Target store and several restaurants nearby. Would stay here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
What a lovely review, thank you. It is always our desire at the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations, top notch service and a variety of great amenities to make your stay memorable. We are thrilled that your stay with us over the Memorial Day weekend was enjoyed so much and we cannot thank you enough for all your wonderful compliments. The next time you are visiting the area we hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    82
    29
    6
    4
See reviews for
107
48
9
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I just stayed at this property last week and for 4 days out of 6, I had no car. Their free shuttle takes you at the train station (which you can get a 20 minutes ride into Boston) or catch the Logan Express which takes you at the airport 22, return or 12$ one way. They will even get you from the train station and bring you to restaurants, shopping and get you back. from 0700 to 2200 every day.

The hotel itself is a Residence Inn and looks and feel like any other newer property, this one has been refreshed lately, I love carpet everywhere so noise is minimum.

There is a lovely pool and whirlpool, exercise room, business office which you can use for free and the Breakfast, is very good.

Staff is friendly.

My only problem is that housekeeping kept windows opened one night and room became very humid so I decided to opt for no service the rest of week where you can get anything from the front desk, from shampoo to towels to shaving stuff and toothpaste/brush, coffee, etc...

Room Tip: A room on the west side so you don't hear I-93 traffic, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We’re glad your stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn was such a good experience. It’s wonderful that you enjoyed the pool, exercise room and breakfast while you were here and we are pleased our shuttle service was so useful to you. We would however like to apologize for the oversight in leaving your window open and hope that it did not impact your overall experience. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom suite. The children had a sofa bed and we stayed in the adjoining bedroom. The suite has a refrigerator, a stove, and even a dishwasher, which we did not use. Although close to the interstate, the rooms were quiet, even on a holiday weekend. There is a free full breakfast bar downstairs in the morning, a great way to start the day with kids. Lastly we appreciated the free wifi, even in our room. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
At the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn our guest’s comfort and their needs are our number one priority. We were so happy to learn your family enjoyed your visit and found the breakfast buffet in the morning to be a great way to start the family’s day off. Thank you so much for your review, we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed for just one night. Arrived during the evening social hour and was pleasantly surprised that they were having a wine tasting as well as a food offering in the early evening. The food was ( I think) a build you own BLT sandwich. The bread was really dried out and crumbly, sitting in the warming tray. The bacon was greasy, not very appetizing and the lettuce/salad was wilted. If everything had been fresher than it would have been quite a delightful offering. There were slices of American cheese which perplexed me...with BLT? The tomato slices were okay. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable. Love the refrigerator and kitchen, the reason why I love Residence Inns.This hotel is actually secluded, near the freeway but surrounded by tall brush. Asked for a quiet room. I got what I think was a quiet room, unfortunately there were birds nesting nearby and I could hear them all night. I was surprised at how active they were at night! Nocturnal birds?? They didn't sound like owls. So despite the comfortable bed, I didn't get a restful night sleep. The breakfast was much better than the evening reception. Breakfast here is much better than at other Residence Inns. Lot of choices and food seemed fresher, not sitting in the warmer trays for too long. Good juice bar. Fresh apples and yogurt so there was something on the healthier side. A bit crowded but something I would expect. Wish they offered better newspaper choices. Maybe the Boston Globe? Wall Street Journal? Great location, near the highway and there's a huge Target nearby. Oh! hope the hotel gets better luggage carriers. The one I used was very difficult to turn and maneuver so trying to get it through the smaller sized lobby and double doors proved to be challenging. Overall, it is a nice Residence Inn. If the negatives get corrected (please don't kill any birds on my account) then this would be one of the best Residence Inns that I have been to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn. It’s gratifying that you found our spacious rooms, and our luxurious beds with thick mattresses and piles of pillows, to be inviting and restful. We are also pleased that you were able to take advantage of our free hot breakfast, available seven days a week. Our Evening Social, a complimentary light dinner offered Monday through Thursday is a similar feature designed for the comfort and ease of our guests, with a new meal prepared nightly. We thank you for your feedback and will review all of your comments to determine if improvements are needed in our service or accommodations, and we invite you back for another visit when we hope to impress you on every front.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Out West
Level Contributor
140 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I'm on of those who literally hears a pin drop even when sleeping, so I was concerned when I arrived at the Residence Inn, Woburn. It is right along busy I-93 and I feared that a good night's sleep was not going to happen. Luckily, I requested a quiet room and received one that looked onto Presidential Way and not the Interstate.

The hotel seemed to be awash with children, and yet I was not traveling during a school holiday period - I suspect these were families in transition - but this was never a concern as they were very well mannered. A Boston Sport Club is across the parking lot, I failed to enquire if a one-day courtesy membership was possible. If it hasn't already done so, I suggest the hotel management work out a deal.

For what it's worth, the hotel seems isolated. There are no restaurants or shops nearby - save for a PetCo and a Target department store - but neither in walking distance. Having the Target nearby is especially helpful if you plan to be in residence more than a few days as you can stock-up -- remember your room comes with a complete kitchen.

If I am in the area, definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Even number rooms face toward the Interstate - expect noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and for being our guest at the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn. We are very pleased that you got a great night’s sleep and enjoyed the quiet of the hotel. It is our hope that the serene surroundings throughout the hotel help each guest to rest and relax. As you point out, the Boston Sports Club is across the parking lot, and $5 daily passes are available for our guests who care to take their workout up a notch from our hotel Fitness Center and pool. We also provide a complimentary shuttle for any guest within a five-mile radius of the hotel to facilitate shopping and sightseeing. We look forward to your next visit when we show you more of our New England hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

One-and two-Bedroom Suites with very cozy Gas Fireplace and granite Kitchen with dishwasher and full-size refrigerator. Happy competent accomodating staff. Heated Pool plus Jacuzzi. Exercise Room. Deluxe Expanded Breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We are so pleased by your very positive review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn. Our well-appointed suites are designed to give you the comforts of home with the luxury of a hotel. It is gratifying to learn that you enjoyed our accommodations, amenities and friendly, professional service. We like hearing that we are possibly the best hotel you’ve ever visited, and we won’t stop until we are the best, hands down. Please come back for another visit so we can try again to impress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

people at front desk were very rude and not very helpful rooms was beatiful but customer service wasnt also pet fee was not on web site and front desk ladies was not good at explaining it at all breakfast wasnt ready at 7 am as was stated was a line for it

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are pleased you enjoyed our spacious, luxurious accommodations, but providing quality suites is only half of our mission. The other important part is providing friendly and professional customer service. As you know, we are a pet-friendly hotel, and while the pet fee information was available on the Boston Pet Friendly page of our website, we have now added it to our homepage so the information will be easily accessible for all of our guests. We thank you for pointing out that issue so we could make that clarification online. We regret any confusion, and invite you back for another stay when we will do our best to make it exemplary from beginning to end.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Boston Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Woburn

Address: 300 Presidential Way, Woburn, MA 01801
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Woburn
#4 Business Hotel in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Woburn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A one-of-a kind hotel, Residence Inn Boston Woburn Hotel offers a comfortable, stylish retreat at a substantial value. Each studio, one or two bedroom suite has fully equipped kitchens, separate living, dining and sleeping areas, with ample space for relaxing or entertaining. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and join us Monday-Thursday for weekday socials, ideal for socializing and networking. There are no hidden fees or charges at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Woburn Hotel Woburn
Residence Inn Woburn
Woburn Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Boston Woburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.