We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly the Best Hotel we've stayed at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Boston Woburn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Boston Woburn to your Saves list
Residence Inn Boston Woburn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Presidential Way, Woburn, MA 01801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Possibly the Best Hotel we've stayed at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

One-and two-Bedroom Suites with very cozy Gas Fireplace and granite Kitchen with dishwasher and full-size refrigerator. Happy competent accomodating staff. Heated Pool plus Jacuzzi. Exercise Room. Deluxe Expanded Breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We are so pleased by your very positive review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn. Our well-appointed suites are designed to give you the comforts of home with the luxury of a hotel. It is gratifying to learn that you enjoyed our accommodations, amenities and friendly, professional service. We like hearing that we are possibly the best hotel you’ve ever visited, and we won’t stop until we are the best, hands down. Please come back for another visit so we can try again to impress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    69
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
84
38
8
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

people at front desk were very rude and not very helpful rooms was beatiful but customer service wasnt also pet fee was not on web site and front desk ladies was not good at explaining it at all breakfast wasnt ready at 7 am as was stated was a line for it

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are pleased you enjoyed our spacious, luxurious accommodations, but providing quality suites is only half of our mission. The other important part is providing friendly and professional customer service. As you know, we are a pet-friendly hotel, and while the pet fee information was available on the Boston Pet Friendly page of our website, we have now added it to our homepage so the information will be easily accessible for all of our guests. We thank you for pointing out that issue so we could make that clarification online. We regret any confusion, and invite you back for another stay when we will do our best to make it exemplary from beginning to end.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

If it wasn't for the internet, I would give this hotel 5/5. I had a comfortable 1-month stay, the kitchen is great, rooms are big, convenient location off of I-93, laundry machines are available when you need them, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Boston Sports Club is right next door and you can walk over if you want more equipment than what the hotel offers.

But as a heavy internet user, I became frustrated daily with how slow the connection was. I couldn't log in to Skype or my workplace's VPN (unless it's 2am when there's no traffic), and in the evening it could even take a minute or two for me to open a dictionary web page that has no multimedia. It seems like something that wouldn't be too hard to fix - maybe limit each connection's bandwidth so that folks watching movies over Netflix don't make it unbearable slow for the rest of us? I'm hoping they take care of this - then I wouldn't mind staying at the hotel again, but if I had to go back to Boston tomorrow, I'd stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our comfortable, spacious rooms and our convenient amenities as well as friendly, professional service from our staff. We want each guest to have a perfect visit with us, so we also take to heart all that you say. We will have our IT specialists review our services to see if improvements can be made. We value you as a long-term guest and will do all we can to restore your complete faith in us. Please come for another stay so we can prove how important customer satisfaction is to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stay at the Residence Inn quite frequently. My title pretty much sums it up.
Rooms are clean and large. i find the ktichenette fine for making a cup of coffee, breakfast, keeping some fresh veggies in the fridge, etc.

I mainly use the kitchenette because the free breakfast is generic and not very healthy. You can grab fruit and yogurt which isn't bad. While I don't take advantage of it, they do offer free dinner 4 nights a week I believe-a nice addition if you don;t want to go out.

My big issue is with the internet-the performance is horrible-incredibly slow-OK for email, but don't bother watching a youtube video.

The price can be on the high side, but I think it is in-line with other comparable offerings in the area.

There is a small exercize facility, and they offer a $5 pass for a local gym acorss teh parking lot.

Room Tip: beware the exterior lighting lighting up your room with an orange glow....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn. You discovered much of what makes us an exceptional place to stay, including large, clean suites and a professional, welcoming staff. As you point out, our daily hot breakfast buffet is free as is our Evening Social, in which our guests are treated to a lighter-fare dinner Monday through Thursday. We understand that not every element of your stay was as you had hoped, and we wish we had had the opportunity to address your concerns while you were staying with us. Please know that we will review all of your comments to see where adjustments can be made. We value you as a guest, as we do all of our guests, and invite you back for another visit so we can provide you with a perfect stay in every way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North America
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed at quite a few Marriott Residence Inns and this one was as expected. You get a living area with a small kitchenette with microwave, stove top and refrigerator, and a bedroom and a bathroom. I found the local Whole Foods grocery store (about 4 miles) so I was able to buy my own food, and keep it in the 'condo'. They have a manager's reception each evening where you can get some free drinks and appetizers, and I guess you can get breakfast in the morning as well. Like I said before, this was as I expected, nothing great, but nothing bad either. Will definitely stay again and I would recommend, especially if you like to self-cater.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Woburn. We are pleased that you enjoyed the complimentary soft drinks and snacks at our Manager’s Reception and that you were able to visit a local market to purchase what you needed for a comfortable stay in your room. We welcome you as a regular guest and look forward to your return when we hope our location, accommodations, features and service will provide you with another pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed here last night and was a little disappointed. Their website is not accurate as far as amenities are concerned - no pay-per-view is available here, and you can't get any room service. Had I known either of those, I wouldn't have come here as I was recovering from surgery and was looking forward to resting. I ended up going to Target to get a few things. I do appreciate that they offer shuttle service to anywhere within a 5 mile radius.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We’re sorry your visit was not what you had hoped, especially since you were recovering from surgery. Our website has been recently updated and pay-per-view and room service are not currently offered as amenities. It’s regrettable that this information had changed since the time of your booking, but we hope you found the room comfortable, and we’re pleased that our shuttle service was able to help you settle-in for a restorative rest. We hope you’ll be back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Spent a couple of nights at the Residence Inn in Woburn at the start of a two week holiday in New England. We were keen to spend a day visiting Boston and struggled to find a hotel within easy travelling distance of the city which wasn't incredibly expensive. My research suggested this hotel wasn't a bad choice.

The hotel is ideally situated as it's only a 15 minute walk to Anderson commuter line station- there's a big car park there in case you don't like to walk. Its then about 20-25 minutes into North station.

The hotel itself is modern, and incredibly spacious, rooms were incredibly comfortable and there's a huge downstairs lounge for breakfast, and the ever available supply of coffee.

The breakfasts need a special mention- its a buffet style but by far and away it was the best hot buffet breakfast we've had in a chain hotel- and was good for both days of our stay.

Our room - on a high floor was also excellently placed to watch the huge thunderstorm hitting and flooding the city centre- washing out the Redsox game.

A good place to stay if you want to visit Boston- decent restaurants within a mile or so in Woburn as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInn W, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Woburn, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Your kind review and acknowledgement of the Residence Inn Woburn as a value mean a great deal to us. We’re so pleased you enjoyed your accommodations as well as our full hot breakfast buffet. We would like to let you know that in addition to being just a half mile from the Anderson Station, we offer complimentary shuttle service to the train station. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we hope to welcome you back during your next visit to the Boston area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Boston Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Woburn

Address: 300 Presidential Way, Woburn, MA 01801
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Woburn
#2 Family Hotel in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Woburn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A one-of-a kind hotel, Residence Inn Boston Woburn Hotel offers a comfortable, stylish retreat at a substantial value. Each studio, one or two bedroom suite has fully equipped kitchens, separate living, dining and sleeping areas, with ample space for relaxing or entertaining. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and join us Monday-Thursday for weekday socials, ideal for socializing and networking. There are no hidden fees or charges at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Woburn Hotel Woburn
Residence Inn Woburn
Woburn Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Boston Woburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.