We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, amazing breakfast, good safe location for commuting to Boston” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Boston Woburn

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Boston Woburn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Woburn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Presidential Way, Woburn, MA 01801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Woburn
Upper Kingsclear
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Quiet, amazing breakfast, good safe location for commuting to Boston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011 via mobile

This hotel room is large, clean and comfortable. We stayed here November 11th for two nights. The breakfast is awesome - the make your own waffles with strawberry and blueberry toppings were really good. The fitness centre is open 24 hrs a day and their business centre offers complimentary printing. We took the Anderson commuter rail into Boston. The hotel shuttled us there and we walked back at night. It's a little dark but felt safe and is only a 5 minute walk. We hope to stay here again if we can get such a good rate again ($109).

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    58
    22
    4
    3
See reviews for
67
32
8
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torrington, Connecticut
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

this hotel was great! staff was very helpful. juan rincon the supervisor was very nice.loved the room i want to bring home the pillows and blanket. hot tub felt so nice.. could use a little less chlorine though. and the breakfast was so good. scrambled eggs cereal sausage waffle maker bagels toast fruit yogurt and more.. i would deff recomend staying here.

Room Tip: we were facing the highway but the trees were blocking it so we had a nice very and it blocked the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

First the good: very pleasant and helpful staff. The location is easy to get to from the interstate and the hotel is within a few miles of shopping centers and restaurants and the train/bus station. Free shuttle service to the same within 5 miles, whenever you want to go. Pet friendly! Breakfast and dinners.
These positive attributes should merit at least a 4 star if not for the extremely uncomfortable bed, the insistence on servicing the room even when placing the "no service please" sign on the door, and the weird set-up of the room, such that the bathroom light shines in the face of the person sleeping and the air conditioning blows directly down on my head when I'm sleeping. The air conditioning also goes on and off so that it is either sweltering or freezing.

I did tell them about the bed, but they couldn't do anything about that due to the hotel being booked. To their credit, they did offer to flip the mattress, but it really just needs to be replaced. They need to provide guests with "do not disturb" signs, and they should respect the request and not knock or call. I didn't have these problems when I stayed before, so maybe some upgrades & repairs are needed or I just got a quirky room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Booked four nights at the Residence Inn Boston Woburn as a relaxing jumping off point for exploring the Boston area, and in no way did this property disappoint.

It's easily accessible just off of the I-93, and is an extremely short walk to the Anderson "T" station which will save you the headache of driving into the city. Train will take you into Boston's North Station just under the TD Banknorth Garden downtown in less than 30 minutes. From there it's an easy walk to the Common, North End, Beacon Hill, Long Wharf, Quincey Market etc.

Property itself met all expectations you'd want when you book a Residence Inn: clean, modern, all-suite accommodations with full kitchens, free hot breakfast, convenience store, awesome staff, and super convenient.

Plenty of restaurants located within a short drive, as is the massive Burlington Mall, which is just a quick hop up the freeway.

It's all about location with this hotel - it's situated near the 495, I-93, and the I-95, which makes navigation to and from extremely simple.

Will definitely stay here on my next trip into Beantown, and certainly recommend it to anyone: families, couples, business travelers ... this place will certainly not disappoint.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

I stay at this hotel this weekend, and was very impressed by the helpfulness of the staff. They really made the stay enjoyable. The rooms are a little dated but the staff made up for this. This hotel was also a great value. Please say hello to the evening guys Roger and Leo they are the best

Room Tip: The top floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Good Residence Inn compared to others. Have stayed at this one 30+ times due to corporate travel. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. VERY convenient as it is right off I-93 and Route 128/I-95 is approx 2mi away.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winooski, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

We just stayed at this hotel for an annual family vacation for the third year in a row. It's the perfect jumping off point to head into Boston (park at Wellington or Sullivan Square and take the T from there.) or head up to Monkey Joe's in Danvers or Salisbury Beach. It's VERY easy to get to from 93, there is a Target around the corner and restaurants not far away. It's in an out of the way spot which is nice. The breakfast is very good with a decent variety. The staff is absolutely wonderful. The rooms are very clean, well-appointed, and overall nice to be in, but are starting to show their age.

My biggest complaint is the pool. Swimming in the pool is a major part of the vacation for our 2 boys, and honestly, they love it. However, I have to say it doesn't have too much going for it. The pool and hot tub were noticably dirty (sandy at the bottom) and this is the second year that the chlorine smell was so strong it slightly burned our eyes. We propped the door open and it was fine, it didn't stop us from swimming, but it's something they really need to get straightened out. The pool and hot tub were definitely on the cold side, they could both have been 5-10 degrees warmer.

Now, given that we paid $116/night for a one bedroom suite, I think it was a great value. However, when I started looking, the rates were over $200/night. At that price, I'd certainly be underwhelmed. If you don't care about the pool, then most people would be very happy staying here, even at $150/night. However, I think we will be considering alternatives when we book next year because of the pool.

Final Tip: Keep watching the rate as you get closer to your travel date, it will usually drop in the last week or two. Also, adjust the travel dates a bit. Staying from Saturday to Tuesday was going to be $209/night, but Sunday to Monday dropped it to $134/night and Monday night alone was $189. Something screwy with the pricing model for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Boston Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Woburn

Address: 300 Presidential Way, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Woburn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A one-of-a kind hotel, Residence Inn Boston Woburn Hotel offers a comfortable, stylish retreat at a substantial value. Each studio, one or two bedroom suite has fully equipped kitchens, separate living, dining and sleeping areas, with ample space for relaxing or entertaining. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and join us Monday-Thursday for weekday socials, ideal for socializing and networking. There are no hidden fees or charges at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Woburn Hotel Woburn
Residence Inn Woburn
Woburn Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Boston Woburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.