We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Hill Street, Woburn, MA 01801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Woburn
Plainsboro, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed just one night at this Comfort Inn on our trip to Boston to check out colleges. It has been newly renovated. It is fresh and clean. We had a king size bed with a pull out couch. The bed had choices of pillows - fluffy or firm. Rarely sleep as well as I did this trip. Free breakfast included choice of breads, make your own waffles, cereals, yogurt and fruit. Right off the highway so it was easy to get to the local mall with restaurants we all know.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    52
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
51
27
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Do not go by the pix on their website. their suites don't come with a room divider. The divider was a short column on either wall. the pix on their website shows a half wall - not. it was a bit awkward staying with my husband and sister. they gave me a city view - ok, if you call a factory with smoke pipes a view......breakfast was average, but def not enough space for the guests. it was clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort inn for 2 nights in a short business trip. The hotel is nice and clean. Several restaurants in the area. It is 10min from downtown Boston, but you need a car - no public transportation,

Room Tip: Get a room on the west side (not on the freeway side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Park
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We wanted to spend a few days in Boston, but did not want to pay the high prices for a hotel in the heart of the city. This hotel is conveniently located about 15 minutes from Boston off I-93N. They do not charge for parking, which is an added expense at a hotel in the city. I found various places in Boston that you can park all day for about $20. A city hotel will charge you about twice that. The hotel room was clean and roomy. There is a free hot breakfast. We arrived in the early evening and there was coffee and cookies waiting for us in the breakfast area (heaven, after my long drive from Long Island) There is always coffee and hot water for tea available. The staff was excellent. One evening I went down for hot water to make a cup of tea and the employee came over and got fresh hot water to put in the dispenser rather than have me use the water that had been sitting there for a while. Very thoughtful. There are several places to eat within 5 minutes and a great restaurant/bar with live music just down the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My family came to visit for a Family Reunion and I booked several rooms at the Comfort Inn Woburn.They were pleased from the moment they checked in, they were greeted by a friendly, professional staff, they were offered information regarding the area and places to dine. The lobby was very inviting, the rooms are newly updated, extremely clean and comfortable. The experience was of an upscale hotel at reasonable rates. Suggestion---If traveling with children a great accommodation is the two bedroom triple bed room,it is most affordable and a great alternative to two rooms. The Suites are so comfortable, separate living and bedroom area...the microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms are great. Most of all their stay was made so enjoyable by the friendly staff and outstanding service.

Room Tip: Suites are excellent The two room triple bed room is great if traveling with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fords, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Had a great time and a wonderful stay at this hotel. It was a good value for the money. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was good and sufficient. The beds were very comfy - no backaches. The staff was very friendly and polite and one girl named Elsa who worked the front desk was so very friendly with a smile on her face for everyone. She helped us with our itinerary and gave us great suggestions for good places to eat. We will remember her smiling face and beautiful personality.
We regret not saying goodbye to Elsa when we checked out as it was her day off, but if Elsa gets to read the reviews we want to say thank you for everything and it was a pleasure to meet you. Keep smiling - it warms the heart ! ! !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ptlm323
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a clean and well run hotel. The front desk staff was polite, knowledgeable and professional. I was checked in within minutes. The room was spotless and well appointed. The are is convenient to many different restaurants from McDonalds to high end sit down all within walking or driving distance. Breakfast was basic with the normal items but the eggs were cooked in patties so you could make a sandwich to go if you wanted. Easy access on and off Rt 93 and less than 10 minutes from Boston without traffic. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 14 Hill Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Woburn
Comfort Inn Woburn
Woburn Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.