We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Hill Street, Woburn, MA 01801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Hilton Head Island
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed at the Woburn Comfort Inn for business in November 2012. The location is very convenient to I-93 and I-95, but might be difficult to find without a GPS or good direction. There is a McDonalds in easy walking distance and several other restaurants nearby. Although the building is very close to I-93 (see attached pictures), my room on the 4th floor was exceptionally quiet. The room was in pretty good shape except for some minor maintenance issues and mold in the bathroom. I considered these issues minor, but I have added pictures in case you have Mycophobia. Although a minor issue, the room clock had not been changed from daylight savings to standard time. Breakfast was typical for Comfort Inns, and was well stock at 9:00 am. Although the neighborhood is an older industrial area, it seemed safe. Overall, I would rate this hotel better than most Comfort Inns I have stayed at. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    66
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
67
39
5
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here because of the glowing reviews on tripadvisor and weren't disappointed. The room was spotless. Service was good, we really felt welcome. Breakfast was typical Comfort Inn, including waffles and pre-cooked eggs, but it was hot and tasty. The location is close to Boston but far enough out to be affordable...maybe 20 minutes to downtown. Close to Lexington and Concord. About an hour to Plimoth Plantation, but that was a fun side trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here while on a work trip to Massachusetts. While the hotel is clean and relatively quiet, nothing really "grabbed" me while staying. Don't get me wrong, I wouldn't not stay here again, but I might search around first. Hotel is kind of hard to find. hidden back behind a McDonalds and next to a Kraft Foods plant. Much better signage is defintely needed. The room was clean, but the bathroom was a little worn and had rust stains in the shower/tub. I'm sure it can't cost that much for hotels to give bathrooms a touch up every couple of years, but that always seems to be overlooked. Breakfast was nothing spectacular and was not very well stocked. All in all I was satidfied with my stay, just not impressed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times now. The staff is friendly and inviting and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Even the free wifi works well, which isn't always the case at some hotels..
You are not in downtown Boston, but are just 5 to 10 minutes away. The biggest benefit is the price. Compared to anything in Cambridge or Boston this place is a bargain and has breakfast. and warm cookies. If you need a base of operations for Boston/Cambridge, I would recommend you check this place out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucaramanga, Colombia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel is good for its price. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel, this is the last stop of the #163 express bus on its way downtown, its expensive since is an express bus (4.50 a ride) but you will be in downtown Boston in 18 minutes. Its either this or drive your car, there is a subway station near but forget about parking there at any time. Its always full. The rooms are okay, not great, but very clean. Only complaint its the breakfast area, it is tiny, expect to wait for a table every day. Staff is friendly, there is free parking outside, I would go back again. Just wish they fix the breakfast area to accommodate more people.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
115 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

This comfort has been freshly updated new carpets, furniture, beds ect. The staff is super friendly and accommodating its a bit pricey but ya know it's close to Boston so that's just the way it is. The air worked great breakfast was ok. I would definetly recommend. If you are driving a truck pulling a trailer don't pull into the lot straight as it is very tight and dead ends instead go to the right and park around back or across the street.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I grew up in the adjoining town of Winchester and my mother just sold her townhouse in Woburn. My wife and I have been clocking weekends at this motel as we clean out her place. Although pricey for middle America, it's reasonably priced for suburban Boston. While it's in an industrial area (the Kraft factory is on one side and the highway is on the other), there's not a lot of noise. While you can smell what they are cooking up at Kraft on the outside, its neutral inside the motel. It certainly has the basics (e.g., clean room and linens, decent beds, newish motel-grade furniture, large flat screen TV, workable WiFi). A decent self-serve breakfast in included. It's a straight shot into Boston on I-93. Plenty of inexpensive local eateries and some better ones within a couple of miles.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
2.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Woburn
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Woburn / Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 14 Hill Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Woburn
Comfort Inn Woburn
Woburn Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.