We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative Sushi, served in a cozy atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Country Bistro

3 Country Bistro
379 Main St, Woburn, MA 01801-5030
781-376-8030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 117 restaurants in Woburn
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Korean, Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Andover, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Creative Sushi, served in a cozy atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

The sushi here is fantastic. The special rolls are really good. Imaginative sushi served on huge platters. The services is quick. The place is small. Call if you want to eat in, as they have limited seating. But being a BYOB restaurant is a huge bonus.

The owner is really warm and friendly. You feel great every time you come.

The other dishes are also really good and are a big help with the kids. The dumplings are always a big hit with the kids. And we love their crazy noodles and pad Thai. This is a great spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    13
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Intimate Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We celebrated a birthday at 3 Country Bistro on Nov. 23, 2012. We ordered the B52, Mango Maki rolls and a Thai dish , Chicken Cashew Nut. We also brought our own wine. The food was delicious and artfully presented. The chef came out and spoke with us and at the end of the meal presented us with a small dish of fruit decorated with origami style animals made from vegetable slices. We would definitely recommend this place for couples or small groups of friends.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good quality food, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very small place, with a mix of chinese, thai, japanese and korean dishes. I tried sashimi and kimchi fried rice, and they were both good (even if kimchi was very mild). Prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good Quality Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Small restaurant, so booking is advised. Please note the restaurant is not licensed and is BYO. There is a large menu, we started with the sashimi appetizer of salmon, tuna and white fish, very nice. We also had the red curry and nabeyaki udon. At the end of the meal, the chef brought out a small bowl of fresh fruit and asked did we enjoy the food. The cocktail sticks were decorated with carved fish. Very friendly service and good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very pleasant experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Food was great. Very reasonably priced - dinner for two came down to less than $30, which also included a beautiful free fruit plate at the end. Customer service is very friendly. Decorations aren't anything special, but still gives a nice atmosphere. Place was nicely clean. The only thing I had about my food was that the sushi was warm, but that's just my own quirk. Also, the fan in the bathroom is very strong that you feel like you're using a bathroom on an airplane (shakes the entire bathroom). Overall, I'd recommend this to any locals or passerbys who enjoy a nice Asian-style bistro.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3 Country Bistro also viewed

 

Been to 3 Country Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Country Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.