We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   285 Mishawum Road, Woburn, MA 01801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Albany NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

Our experience at this hotel was overall a favorable experience. The rooms were very clean (my most important criteria) and comfortable in size. Service was normal, nothing great to say, but certainly nothing bad to say. The free breakfast was overall good. The attendant was very watchful and nothing ever ran out. It included a couple of different types of bagels, three different breads, a couple of different small muffins (blueberry and corn maybe), coffee, hot chocolate, milk, cheese sticks, Yoplait yogurt, microwaveable bacon/egg muffins, hard-boiled eggs a large variety of single serving box cereals (6 to 8 different varieties to choose from), cooked oatmeal which you could add white raisins and brown sugar to, and make your own waffles with fresh berries and whipped cream to put on top (berries were strawberries, blueberries and raspberries or blackberries).

I was sad that they didn't have a fitness facility, though you could drive to a facility close by if you are really interested--I think with a stay there you can use that facility for free.

I personally felt that the beds were too soft or old. I am sensitive to beds that aren't very supportive and thus I woke up with a headache and muscle aches which usually accompanies me when I sleep on a bed with poor support. No one else in my family had that problem and it didn't affect my sleeping, just my head/muscles in the morning.

It is RIGHT next to the commuter train which if you want to use it to get into town is nice (though a bit pricier than driving 10 minutes and using the T). We were 5 rooms down from the end of the hotel closest to the tracks and you could definitely hear it as it went by. That being said, it wasn't horribly loud, no vibration felt and never once woke me or anyone else in my group up. However, if you find yourself to be a SUPER-lite sleeper, than this might not be a good place for you.

Close to a lot of shopping and many different restaurants, we ate in Boston though.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    70
    48
    22
    7
See reviews for
66
38
8
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

We stayed here on our way to Martha's Vineyard and following a day in Boston. Woburn in general is a great alternative to staying in expensive Boston hotels when visiting Boston, it is accessible to transit and only 10 minutes drive to Boston. We stayed with a large group, all of our friends were happy at this hotel, as it's clean and the rooms are comfortable, and the buffet breakfast has lots of variety. Service was helpful.

I would not recommend this hotel if you are interested in the nightlife of Boston however, if you are willing to stay a bit out of the city or are stopping over on your way somewhere else, it's perfect.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

We loved this hotel. For our planned activities and itinerary, this was a great location. Close to Boston, Salem, Lexington, etc. The noise problem is overrated. We didn't have a problem with the noise from the interstate, or the train, but I see how some light sleepers could be disturbed. The room was clean, fresh, and in great shape. The bed was comfortable. The staff was great, helpful, and very efficient at check-in and check-out. They gave some good tips on things to see and local directions. We were so happy with our 3 night stay we booked a night before our return flight home after a two week tour of New England.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

We were quite happy with the reasonable rate for a Saturday summer week, thereby having the hotel attract quite a full house. Fairfield is a reliable, economy-grade but full of useful features. We had stayed here years before, I believe they have done some refurbishment plus added an outdoor swimming pool. One piece of advice, even # rooms face towards I-95 with its airport-runway intensity of noise levels, so go for the odd #s for a bit of quiet.

A competent, filling breakfast on Sunday morning with usual bagels/muffins, cereals, fresh fruit, even berries over home made waffles (with waffle irons, 2 of them!) hard boiled eggs, and microwave egg bacon sandwiches. A friendly staff, small but well featured lobby and business center (well, just a PC and terminal in the lobby area) highlight this basic but well done property.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, CT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

Can't beat the $59 rate we were able to book via Marriott's eBreaks! We needed a hotel convenient to Boston for a 1 night stay before heading into the city the following morning.

We had taken the advice of previous reviewers and requested a room in the front of the hotel, which the hotel was able to accommodate. Good thing, since the noise from the trains was loud enough in our room, I can't imagine what it was like in the back side of the hotel. With the AC fan running it was bearable.

The free breakfast was just ok. The breakfast room was extremely small and the tables and chairs were much too close together. The chairs were way too big for the size of the room; making it very tough to get around with your food.

Free wireless internet in room was nice and we were able to use the computer / printer in the lobby area to print out some Boston reservation info we needed.

Bedding was comfortable and the room was clean.

Outdoor pool was enjoyed by the kids, but all conversations had to cease when the trains went by.

The problem areas of the train and breakfast area were much more bearable since we only paid $59.

Would stay there again for the decent rate, but only in the front of the hotel on the 99 Restaurant side, not the pool side.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

This hotel is a good solid choice for visiting the Boston area, but it can be noisy. We picked it because of the low rate and the closeness to the commuter train station, and we were pleased with our choice. We were aware of the noise before booking so we new what to expect, we used the provided ear plugs. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the breakfast is good; but the room is small so it can be crowded and tough to get a table; but the staff was great. Just try to get a room in the front of the building on the side away from the train and it will minimize the noise.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2009

My husband/business partner and I just spent one night here on an overnight business trip to Mass. We chose the hotel for its convenient location (intersection of Routes 93 and 128, close to our meetings) and the rate ($99); I am also a Marriott Rewards program member. We had a first-floor king-bed room facing Route 128. We had a very good experience. The hotel, while simple, was spotless; the people were very nice and outgoing; and the room had the usual high-quality bedding that Marriott prides itself on. The room rate included a buffet breakfast with many hot and cold items, including make-it-yourself waffles. The hotel wasn't crowded so we had plenty of room to sit down at a table for breakfast. Other reviewers complained about noise and vibration from the highway and the adjacent commuter rail line, but we slept soundly. My only minor criticism was the room's HVAC system: the AC was great, but the system was a bit noisy. Overall, a very good experience. I made another reservation for an upcoming trip and got an even lower rate - $89.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn

Address: 285 Mishawum Road, Woburn, MA 01801
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Woburn, Fairfield Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn-Burlington is a business-friendly hotel in the business district and area attractions include Lexington Battle Green. Additional regional attractions include USS Constitution Museum and Fenway Park. Guests are served a complimentary breakfast each morning. In addition to a seasonal outdoor pool and coffee in the lobby, Fairfield Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn-Burlington features complimentary newspapers in the lobby and dry cleaning/laundry services. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and a computer station is located on site. Self parking is complimentary. Additional amenities include a safe deposit box at the front desk, complimentary use of a nearby fitness facility, and self parking. This is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn Hotel Woburn
Fairfield Inn Woburn
Fairfield Woburn
Woburn Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.