We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice even with traffic noise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   285 Mishawum Road, Woburn, MA 01801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 11 hotels in Woburn
wolfp10
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice even with traffic noise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in October while attending a friend's baby shower. I had previously stayed at a neighboring hotel with a bad experience, and we were happy with the cleanliness and service. Our room was clean and the staff was friendly while checking in and out. Location is great and there are lots of dining and shopping options.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    58
    41
    18
    5
See reviews for
48
31
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Located with the interstate on the north side and the commuter train rails on the west side of the building, this is not a place to get a good night's rest. We always ask for a quiet room, away from the elevators, etc. in our Marriott profile. Where did they put us? Next to the ice machine (no door on the area it is in) and across from the elevator. We asked for a different room, but they said they were fully booked and the only room available was near the train tracks. Later that evening, 2 bus loads of teenagers pulled up and added to the noise, running up and down the halls all night.
Never even went to breakfast - way too crowded. Worst night in a Marriott property we ever had.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Woburn hotels

Bangalore, India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights on a business trip. I made a booking on the internet. I liked the proximity to the Woburn Mall and a few restaurants. Nothing exotic about the place. The amenities in the rooms are basic. The breakfast place is tiny and gets crowded quickly.

The place was clean, the broadband was excellent and the staff were friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Top Contributor
448 reviews 448 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 157 cities Reviews in 157 cities
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Positives:

1) near Woburn Mall and beside a 99 Restaurant and Pub
2) Free Internet
3) Nice spacious rooms
4) Large front parking area
5) has free shuttle

Negatives
1) Small dining area for breakfast
2) only one elevator for the hotel
3) Small and almost non existent lobby

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We recently stayed here for a week visiting Boston Area. Great hotel with great staff who are very helpful. But the beds and the linen needs to be replaced ASAP. We had a room with two double beds and both the beds were so old, many times I felt I might hit the floor as I slept on it every night. The towels are so old and needs to be replaced as well to meet the minimum Marriott standards.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We just returned from our recent trip from Canada to the Boston area and stayed at the Fairfield for the first two nights of our trip towards Cape Cod. I cannot say enough good things about my stay and strongly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Boston. The staff was inviting, knowledgeable and warm, and always available with a smile to cater to any need (we arrived with hungry teenagers in the middle of the night and were taken care of by Mr. Marchand who found midnight snacks to feed us - he really went out of his way). The amenities are perfectly adequate, with wi-fi completely problem free (and teenager tested!) throughout our entire stay. The breakfast was fantastic (thank you Maria!), the choice of foods beyond my expectations... the rooms were wide and spacious, designed for comfort and movement, and very very clean. The manager and his staff were absolultely wonderful, always accomodating (I wish I remembered all their names !). The parking was free and access to the highway super quick... It really was a fantastic choice and we will be staying there every time we need to be in the area. Please pay no attention to anyone who considered this place less than satisfactory - they really are mistaken. There was a lot of attention paid to detail: Maria was always cleaning the eating area which made it feel impeccably spotless; in our room there were plenty of "extras" that made our stay feel special, effort was made in the decor. I travel extesively for work and pleasure and never settle for anything but the best in accomodations and prefer luxury when available. If this hotel was in downtown Boston, or NYC, they could charge over 500$/night and they would be fully booked all the time.
Catherine, Canada.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Nice hotel, nicely located on I95 & I93, easy on and off, you can also easily walk to quite a few restaurants close by.

Room very clean, the only thing that bothered me is that I had a double bed and would have preferred a queen.

Staff was very helpful, good breakfast.

Room Tip: The Boston commuter train line is very close so if you train bothers you ask for a room on the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn

Address: 285 Mishawum Road, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 hotels in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Woburn, Fairfield Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn-Burlington is a business-friendly hotel in the business district and area attractions include Lexington Battle Green. Additional regional attractions include USS Constitution Museum and Fenway Park. Guests are served a complimentary breakfast each morning. In addition to a seasonal outdoor pool and coffee in the lobby, Fairfield Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn-Burlington features complimentary newspapers in the lobby and dry cleaning/laundry services. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and a computer station is located on site. Self parking is complimentary. Additional amenities include a safe deposit box at the front desk, complimentary use of a nearby fitness facility, and self parking. This is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn Hotel Woburn
Fairfield Inn Woburn
Fairfield Woburn
Woburn Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.