We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Excellent Red Roof Inn!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn to your Saves list
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Commerce Way, Woburn, MA 01801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Red Roof Inn!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

We were extremely satisfied with our stay at this Red Roof Inn in Woburn, Massachusetts. It is located right next to a shopping mall with restaurants. The Inn is also located right near major highways for quick access to downtown Boston and sorroundings. The price for the 3-night stay was excellent. The hotel is very nice as well as the staff. The building is kept very clean and you feel safe. The room was very comfortable as were the beds. The bathroom was clean. The only thing I would complain about is the water temperature. It was somewhat lukeawrm. I prefer hot showers so I found the tipid water a little disappointing but not enough to have ruined my stay. However, if another Red Roof Inn around the same area had the same price, I would go with them. Overall, however, I was very satisfied with my stay and would highly recommend this Red Roof Inn to others - as long as you don't mind lukewarm showers.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    114
    81
    27
    30
See reviews for
115
70
34
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mascouche, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

Great place to stay with a family, since it's outside of Boston (1 min by car to the parking of MBTA commuter rail) and it takes 20-25 min to get downtown...

Service is awesome, everything was as asked (we requested a crib for the little one, and there was one in the room)

Grocery on the other side of street, a mall and some restaurant that you can go by feet, great!

- side: It was noisy a bit because of the street in front of hotel (next time we will choose a room on the back part of the hotel)

Parking is free, good deal as majority of hotels in Boston can charge you up to 25-30$ a day!!! And it's very safe also

I recommend this hotel to anyone who's willing to pay less and visit beautiful Boston!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

For less than $60 we had two double bed, free wifi, indoor pool, decent television, cleanliness, friendly and prompt service, and a great location close to the TD Banknorth Garden. Great Mexican food next door, shopping for necessities across the street - highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

From the moment we arrived for check in on March 2, to the moment we checked out on March 8, our entire experience at this Red Roof location was teriffic. The front desk personnel was friendly, personable, and greeted us with a smile which is a welcome sign after a long drive. One nice gesture of customer service, which unfortunately has become a lost art in our country of late, was when the front desk people assigned me my room on the 5th floor. I can't do elevator's with this claustrophobic problem i have. Without skipping a beat, they put me in a 1st floor room, assuring me that they wanted me to "enjoy your stay with us".The room size was nice, colorful, and most importantly clean. We definetely will stay at this property the next time we come to Boston and would recommend the Red Roof Inn in Woburn to all our friends.
DJ

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

The hotel is clean, the rooms are large and confortable, the employees are cordial, there is a very nice indoor heated swimming pool, I really enjoyed the laundry facility right in our floor, and the price was right !

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2010

The timing of a college visit collided with the Boston marathon crowds. What do you do but head out to the burbs. Thank goodness for the Red Roof Inn. This hotel was nice, clean and very reasonable. It served our purposes nicely. We enjoyed the indoor pool and the wonderful complimentary coffee machines. We were in a hurry in the morning so we really appreciated the "lunch sack" style breakfast as we headed out of the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC area
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2009

We've been fans of Red Roof Inns for years - we travel with two small dachshunds and the chain is blessedly pet-friendly. When you stay at a Red Roof Inn there's no mistaking the fact that you are not staying at the Georges V in Paris, or Claridge's in London - but then Red Roof Inn makes no pretense of being a five-star luxury hotel. Instead it concentrates on cleanliness, reliability, convenience and good value. The Woburn Red Roof Inn came as a pleasant surprise - the rooms appeared to be newly remodeled, the location was convenient to highways and nearby shopping (and thus a wide-range of restaurants), the entire check-in/check-out process was streamlined and pleasant, and there was a terrific indoor pool. I don't recall whether or why I would have requested it, but we were given a first-floor, universally accessible room: the bathroom was clearly carefully designed and equipped to handle the needs of a wheelchair-using guest. Although we did not require special accommodations, the fact that they're readily available should reassure many. Forgive me but I'm a smoker, although we always request non-smoking rooms and I smoke outside while i walk the dogs. I'm well aware of the unpleasant smell of a room used by smokers, and I have to say this Red Roof Inn was completely free of any stale odors throughout guest rooms and public rooms alike. The inn was quiet throughout our stay, and we slept comfortably, awoke refreshed and were on our way.

We've been traveling quite a bit by automobile this year and stayed at other hotel chains as well - Red Roof has abundant locations but it isn't quite universal. Our stay at the Woburn Red Roof Inn reminded us once again just how pleasant and comfortable the chain's facilities can be - and at exceptionally fair and reasonable prices. The formula for running a successful hospitality business is surely complex, but I think the folks at Red Roof Inn have gotten it right!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
6.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Woburn
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn

Address: 19 Commerce Way, Woburn, MA 01801
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly renovated Red Roof PLUS+ just 12 miles north of Downtown Boston. Conveniently located just 1 mile from public transportation to Downtown Boston and less than 1 mile from I-93 and I-95 to make an easy commute. We offer interior corridors, Indoor year-round heated swimming pool, meeting space, and 159 Guest rooms including Deluxe Rooms. Our staff is committed to making sure your stay with us is excellent.Check in age is 21 years or older. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Boston - Woburn Hotel Woburn
Red Roof Inn Woburn
Woburn Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.