We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love having breakfast for lunch here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of As Good as it Gets Cafe

As Good as it Gets Cafe
35 Lowell St, Wilmington, MA 01887-3239
978-988-3888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 47 Restaurants in Wilmington
Cuisines: Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Windham, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“I love having breakfast for lunch here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I've had lunch here a few times and it's been great. I mean come on, any place that serves breakfast all day can't be that bad! They ask if you want peppers and onions with your homefries which instantly gets a thumbs up from me. Great food!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Been here on Sunday morning, I had a great breakfast. I took the "as good as it gets" combo there was a plenty of good things and it was really reasonably priced. Perhaps it's enough for two persons too.... The waitress was very kind. Definitely recommended if you're in the nearby and you want a hearty breakfast.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington MA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“popular for breakfast or lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I love to meet friends here for breakfast. Coffee is good and portions are hearty and delicious. I never feel rushed.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice hearty breakfast for reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The food is above average and the prices are good, the service is very friendly. Overall a nice local spot.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Fresh food - GREAT breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is a great find. They bake their own muffins, the fruit is very fresh and everything is made to order. They have breakfast all day on weekends which is awesome. For this reason, there is usually a wait but well worth it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed As Good as it Gets Cafe also viewed

 

Been to As Good as it Gets Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage As Good as it Gets Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.