We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hub to spoke out from!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Journey's End Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Journey's End Lodge
Save
You added Journey's End Lodge to your Saves list
61 Cobbleview, Williamstown, MA 01267   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Williamstown B&B and Inns
Albquerque, New Mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Great Hub to spoke out from!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Williamstown, MA is perfectly situated to allow you to visit so many other sites. In the short time I was there I was able to visit Vermont, New York, Pennsylvania, and Delaware. The lodge was a great place to return to each evening. It is warm, cozy, and truly a home away from home. Starting out your day at the lodge is great because of the beautiful view you get being located on top of a hill. The hospitality is warm and the food is absolutely five star quality. I come from quite a distance (New Mexico) and so it was great to have someone who was so gracious with sharing their knowledge of the area and making suggestions of places to visit. Thanks! I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
44
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our first impression on arrival was that the architectural presence of the place is stunning. We were greeted by our hosts who then lead us on a tour, helped us find excellent food nearby, (there is an organic co-op/cafe right down the road as well,) and when we returned from dinner, we were given free range of the lodge, and ended the night in a warm comfy bed. When we woke the next morning, we pulled back the curtains to reveal a gorgeous view and were shortly after served a delicious and entirely satisfying breakfast. We were both consistently impressed by the warmth and genuine hospitality of the owners. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our small group rode motorcycles to Williamstown and stayed at Journey's End Lodge. I awoke and opened the curtain to a jaw-dropping gorgeous Autumn morning view - a valley with a few houses and some fog in front of an Autumn-colored mountainside, with a mix of dense clouds and dark blue skies. Simply breathtaking. After a delicious breakfast, Carlos led our group on a motorcycle tour to the east through scenic mountain roads, while not seeing a traffic light for hours. We headed north, up the east side of the mountain range through Vermont. There are many scenic villages and I picked up some Vermont Maple Syrup from a classic country store. We rode to Killington, then around and down the west side of the mountain range back toward Williamstown. The next day we took a short ride to The Berkshires for lunch and ate in one of the historical buildings in the Norman Rockwell Christmas painting, followed by a visit to the Norman Rockwell Museum only a few minutes away. This was a most outstanding and memorable trip. ***Motorcyclist Friendly***

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had a great time, the log cabin was spacious and yet cozy, lots of large windows for a spectacular views. The bed was comfortable and the food was great! I have never been to this area and was surprised at how much there is to do, as an avid motorcyclist I found the roads to be in good shape and not a whole lot of traffic. I will and have recommended Journey's End Lodge to anyone who is headed to the Berkshires!! They have me as a customer for life! Well done!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were a little worried that this B&B might suffer from that affliction so common to log cabins - a dark gloomy interior. Journey's End is no typical log cabin. To our delight, the building has large picture windows in just about every room, including huge double-height windows in the common living area, where there's a lovely view looking over the treetops - a real treat during the autumn. There was plenty of natural light during the day and more than adequate lighting for reading in bed at night. The lodge is new, which means all the furniture and beds are new, as well - another pleasant surprise. Everything is in pristine condition and the beds were very comfortable. The lodge is in a quiet area, but still within easy walking distance to Williams College, shops and cafes. The innkeeper, Carlos, had great suggestions for "leaf-peeping" drives in the area. We would definitely stay at Journey's End again.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I truly enjoyed our time at Journey's End. Our accommodations were comfortable, the food was excellent and the staff were helpful in directing us to activities and sites in the area. Because we had never been in this area it was great being given some direction. We definitely want to return to Journey's End with our extended family members to share this wonderful experience and explore some more of the beauty of Massachusettes and the surrounding area.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were quiet, clean and had their own private bathroom. They all had ample lighting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtsummit, Owner at Journey's End Lodge, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Hi Irma/Joe
Thanks very much for your kind review. We look forward to future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had a great time with Alan and Carlos, who know a lot about the area, have had a lot of experience with B&B's, and know how to give you what you need without stifling you. They have some great restaurant recommendations (and the ones to watch out for). The room was very quiet for sleeping, the common spaces are enormous, and the kitchen is inviting and the food great. I am recommending the Lodge to my friends.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view over the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Journey's End Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Journey's End Lodge

Address: 61 Cobbleview, Williamstown, MA 01267
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Williamstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handcrafted Log Lodge, maginificent views, walking distance to Williams College, close to museums, theatre, hiking trails and music festivals. We prepare complete breakfasts including fresh baked goods daily. Munchies, coffee and tea are available all the time. We have meeting spaces available for our guests to use while they are in-residence. W-Fi- everywhere! Parking on premises.Due to the unique construction of this house we are not wheelchair accessible. Please no pets and no children under 14. We have special rates for parents of Williams, MCLA and Bennington colleges who are attending school sponsored events. Each suite has a single bed, private bath, sitting area, great views, ceiling fans and A/C. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Journey's End Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.