We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coyote Flaco Restaurant

Coyote Flaco Restaurant
505 Cold Spring Rd, Williamstown, MA 01267-2723
413-458-4240
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Williamstown
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Boston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Some of the best Mexican I've had. The margarita was excellent and the food was fantastic. They were busy so the service was a little slow, but the wait was worth it. If you like Mexican food and are in the Berkshires, be sure to check it out.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    47
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good South of the Border Eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Our food was served promptly. Guacamole was smooth and yummy and fajitas were delicious.
Staff members were friendly and good humored. Best meal we had in Williamstown!!!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montague, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Firstrate Mexican cuisine just up the road from the Sterling Clarke Museum in Williamstown, MA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

A splendid way to spend a summer's day. A few hours visiting the exhibits at the renovated Clark Museum, and then head up the road for a real taste of Mexican food, served under the auspices of Chef Galo and a very helpful waitstaff. My wife had the chicken fajitas served over a portable burner, our son had the enchiladas with authentic mole sauce, and I had the enchiladas rojas. In addition, we shared a guacamole paste and a half pitcher of magnificent margaritas. We arrived early in order to head back over the Berkshires to the Pioneer Valley, and we just went on about the feast for the eyes, followed by the feast for our palates. On the outside the place looks modest and fits into the landscape, but inside you seem to step into a little way-station somewhere in Mexico itself. It makes you believe in those Credences of Summer the poet and food fancier Wallace Stevens sang of years ago.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We visit W'town almost every year and almost always have one dinner at Coyote Flaco. Finding good Mexican restaurants in New England is no easy task, and this is one of the better ones. The staff is friendly and the food very good. I do eat a bit with my eyes, so I am sorry I did not take a photo of my chicken fajita -- gorgeous presentation (that sounds fancy and pretentious, but I don't mean it to be), and wonderful to taste. My wife very much enjoyed her chile rellenos with chorizos.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hometown guys looking for dinner on a summer Thursday. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Just a little way from downtown, maybe a mile from the town center, is an authentic Mexican restaurant. Far from the border, you can get rare tequilas, fresh guacamole and a variety of fish or meat entrees that are delicious and reasonably priced!
Try the coyote margarita.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Flaco Restaurant also viewed

Williamstown, Berkshires
Williamstown, Berkshires
 
 

Been to Coyote Flaco Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyote Flaco Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.