We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Birthday Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berkshire Valley Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Berkshire Valley Inn to your Saves list
Berkshire Valley Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2541 Hancock Rd., Williamstown, MA 01267 (Formerly Jericho Valley Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Birthday Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was it the place or the people or both! It is hard to say but I will always remember the great time we had at the Berkshire Valley Inn. We met the nicest people and shared a great meal together. I love the local restaurants. Nothing is more than a 15 minute car ride along beautiful country roads. There is always something unique happening in the Berkshires.

Room Tip: I like the rooms with a fireplace and a small kitchen. The beds are so comfortable no matter what ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Good room and a very good price... the morning meal is included and is very good! The staff is friendly and helpful. You will find this establishment just the ticket... it is so very close to Jiminey Peak.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We're glad you were able to join us for breakfast and that you enjoyed your stay in the area. We hope to see you again soon!

- Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilderland, New York
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

First thing first, do not get room 106. It is next to the office and it is really noisy. The price was ok but not great. On the plus side the room was clean and spacious. I could not sample the breakfast as it starts at 7:30am and I was going by 6:30. I think that given it's location and knowing that most customer will be outdoor people they should have breakfast earlier.

Room Tip: As above do not take a room next to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm sorry you found the room next to the office noisy. I appreciate your comments on the size and cleanliness of the room and hope that you will try us again in the future (I'll put you at the other end of the building!)

- Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We were there for 2 days of skiing in Jiminy. Its close to resort but way out of town. Plz check ur maps direction before you book the hotel. Address says in WIlliamstown but, its about 10-11 miles out of town in the middle of no where. No restaurants, store gas or anything around. About the motel; its old style motel. rooms are just ok but, I wont pay $100/night for this kind of establishment. The only plus was close to Jiminy. If you want to be in town and ski, I would look for something closer to Williams College

Room Tip: Look at the map for the diatance to Williamstown... its faaaarrrrr
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry you found our rural location a bit too far to drive. I hope you'll try us again as we have a number of upgrades and refreshes planned in the coming months.

- Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I stayed here recently while attending a race in williamstown and had a great experience. The room was clean and as big as a small apartment! Breakfast was delicious and the owners are super friendly, plus prices were super reasonable and the location is perfect! Check it out!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments! We hope to see you in the future; your " apartment" will be waiting!

- Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

The perfect place to get away from the city. The Marty and Renee are amazing- incredibly kind, helpful and most importantly good fun. As has been said by people writing reviews they make you feel at home, like you are staying with friends. The rooms are large and clean with excellent views.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2014
We certainly enjoyed having you and your group stay with us (Marty is still talking about how much fun you were!). We hope to see you again when you make it back to the area.

- Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

My boyfriend and I made Williamstown our destination for a nice motorcycle ride to enjoy the foliage. After reading the reviews for this Inn on Tripadvisor, I booked a two night stay. We were looking for a cozy, comfortable, quiet place to rest after our ride, and we weren't disappointed. The Inn Keeper, Renee, was very welcoming to us even when we checked in late Friday night (after getting lost). She checked us in quickly and even recommended a place to have a late dinner right up the road.

Our room was very comfortable and homelike and super clean. Bed was extremely comfortable and although it seemed the heat wasn't on, we were not cold in the least. The breakfast in the morning was continental, with a good variety of breads, cereals and yogurt.

Unfortunately, we had to leave early the next day due to the weather. Renee and her husband couldn't have been more accommodating.

I highly recommend this Inn if you are looking for a economical, clean, not fussy, homelike atmosphere with spectacular views (directly across the street! Gorgeous!) We ride a lot and will be coming back to this Inn with friends in the future. Very happy with our experience here.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerkshireValleyInn, Owner at Berkshire Valley Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us (despite the rain!). Hopefully you'll return next year to experience our beautiful area.

-Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Berkshire Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkshire Valley Inn

Address: 2541 Hancock Rd., Williamstown, MA 01267 (Formerly Jericho Valley Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Berkshire Valley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Comfort in the Berkshires! Located on the Hancock-Williamstown border with 16 rooms and suites, we are just minutes from Jiminy Peak, the Clark Art Museum and Williams College. Relax in one of our fireplaced suites, each feturing a fully equipped kitchen. All rooms include complimentary wifi, continental breakfast and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Berkshire Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jericho Valley Hotel Williamstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berkshire Valley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.