We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chef Wayne's Big Mamou - CLOSED

Chef Wayne's Big Mamou
15 Main St, Williamsburg, MA 01096
(413) 268-8900
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
northampton, ma
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Local Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Have passed by the purple awning in the center of Williamsburg many times. What looks like a small storefront turns into a charming but large Louisiana themed dining scene. The bar room in the back is keen. Seafood, crawfish, shrimp, mussels all fresh and sweet. Sauces subtle but tangy with just the right amount of spice. Highly recommend that next time you go by, stop in for lunch or dinner.

Carol Colitti Levine
thesidetrek

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Agawam, Massachusetts
1 review
“omg.soo good. can be spicy. if you dont like spicy dont go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

its really good. The place is clean and I could trust the cooks and the waiters/waitresses are very kind for the most part.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
1 review
“Amazing food, great atmosphere and the value will definetely bring us back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

My husband and I visited Big Mamou in Wilbraham, MA when we came to visit his family for vacation in Septmeber of 2011. It came highly recommended by the neighbors, after we expressed we were in the mood to eat something different. We took the whole family out and boy, what a great place that is! The food was very well made, absolutely delicious, the staff was super friendly and the prices to go along with it just made it a great night for the entire family! We had a blast! I highly recommend this place. Next visit, we're definetely going back to Big Mamou!

Thanks,
Y and P

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperance
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service, nice ambiance.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We said we'd go again, even if it meant a three hr. drive from NYS. So we did! This time with the whole "famn damily". And we left saying the same thing - this deserves a repeat visit. I especially enjoyed the fried oyster appetizer.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Excellent - we will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Chef Wayne’s Springfield location is awesome as is his place in Williamsburg. We started with crab cakes that were excellent and each main dish was just as good. We were too full for desert but they looked good.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Wayne's Big Mamou also viewed

Williamsburg, Hampshire County
Williamsburg, Hampshire County
 
Williamsburg, Hampshire County
Williamsburg, Hampshire County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chef Wayne's Big Mamou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.