We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice local restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dana's Grillroom

Dana's Grillroom
2343 Boston Rd, Wilbraham, MA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Wilbraham
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: recently opened. Burgers and such.
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice local restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Just a nice local restaurant, nothing special. Decor was black and white, I think it could have used a pop of color somewhere, but the food was good. The server was a pro. It seemed like the restaurant has a good system in regard to getting your food to you. The food is brought out by your server or any server that is available at the time. All servers were professional and friendly. Food was OK. Had the teryaki steak tips on fried noodles. Large serving, with beef, mushrooms, celery in a sauce. Didn't have much taste, kinda reminded me of a Chinese restaurant entree. But, I will go back and try something else.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
springfield, MA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“big dining in a small package”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Dana's Grillroom is modest in size, but offers a lot. There's a pleasant bar area with tall tables and chairs in addition to the barstools, should you be too hungry to wait for a table or booth in the dining area. Excellent raw bar, and other favorite apps are the Thai shrimp and the flash-fried Brussels sprouts with dipping sauce. Entrees include fish, beef, pork, chicken. You can choose blackened, grilled, baked, and add from a selection of sauces, i.e. Mediterranean, Bearnaise, etc. Most recently we tried beef short ribs, tender and flavorful. The pasta bar, where the chef customizes your selection before your eyes at a station in the dining room, was an excellent lunch. Prompt and attentive service have been the case in each of the half dozen times we've eaten there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GRILL?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

well, the restaurant is called DANA'S GRILL ROOM.....
they DO NOT serve anything that is grilled !

the place is decorated in black and white only
very dark, bad lighting tooo

i had the turkey dinner.... dry , tasteless
my husband had the fish dinner.... cold and watery. no flavor

not happy. will never go again

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Have loved dinner here so decided to try Sunday brunch. Delicious. Italian Frittata was amazing. As was the Veggie omelette. Efficient, very pleasant server. We'll be back to try the rest of the Brunch menu!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Three for three”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My wife and I have visited the restaurant 3 times now (once with another couple) and have been more that a little impressed with their food and service. Great homemade chips also!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dana's Grillroom also viewed

 

Been to Dana's Grillroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dana's Grillroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.