We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice atmosphere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Michael's Pasta in the Pan Ristorante

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Michael's Pasta in the Pan Ristorante
2133 Boston Road, Wilbraham, MA
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 28 Restaurants in Wilbraham
Cuisines: Italian
Description: (413) 271-1084
Restaurant details
Description: (413) 271-1084
Agawam, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a very nice restaurant; the atmosphere is inviting and casual. The menu has many pasta's to choose from. The servings are huge and I always take home leftovers. It's a little pricey, the food is average, the wait staff is very pleasant.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Michael's disappoints”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

arrived at 6:30 on a Friday night, waited few minutes to be seated, waited over 5 minutes for our waitress, ordered drinks and waited another 10 minutes; ordered our meal, and waited another 15 minutes for our salad. Entrees arrived 30 minutes later and both were wrong. waited an additional 45 minutes for our meals. Mine was so spicy, I couldn't eat it (spicy was not mentioned on the menu), problems at other tables also. Restaurant not that crowded so no excuses there. I won't ever go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A little bit of Italy in Wilbraham”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a great little Italian restaurant. Michael has a gem here! The restaurant is small and intimate. The food is excellent (except for the salad which is nothing to rave about), with authentic Italian seasoning. Pasta meals are served in a steaming hot skillet which adds to the dining experience. The Michael's special with kalamata olives is very tasty and the fish on top of spinach is great too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fine Italian food in a casual setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

In the greater Springfield metro area there are dozens of good italian resturants but a few stand out as better than most. Michael's is one of them. The food served in the pan is a cute gimmick but the food still has to be good if you want people to come back. I can say that on a recent visit the food was absolutely outstanding. I am somewhat picky when it comes to veal and they certainly know how to do it right. If you are in the area give this place a try. I think you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorndike, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Michael's Pasta in the Pan is a great spot, and a good value, especially for lunch. We have tried many things on the menu, and several specials , and have never been disappointed. The service is good, and not overbearing. The entrees are cooked , and served in skillets which is a unique idea, and the food is certainly hot enough. A good take.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's Pasta in the Pan Ristorante also viewed

 
Wilbraham, MA
Wilbraham, MA
 

Been to Michael's Pasta in the Pan Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michael's Pasta in the Pan Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.