We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sincere and Surprising” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Divine Thai

Divine Thai
Church St, Whitinsville, MA
508-234-4500
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Whitinsville
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Whitinsville, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sincere and Surprising”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

It is surprising to find authentic Thai in a quintessential New England Main Street, but that is exactly what this is. Lovely fresh food, an enjoyable atmosphere and sincerely friendly service keeps us coming back!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitinsville, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Divine Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We tried this for the 1st time and our family all enjoyed our meals. Great option to carry out when wanting something a little different but not too pricey.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It is really excellent - try the crazy noodles - That other guy was the competition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

That review 'worst Thai food in the area' must have been put in by the other restaurant. I really liked the food and the service was great....and not expensive either. Try the 'crazy noodles' you'll like it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I am very happy to have a Thai restaurant close to my house. My husband and I eat here 2-3 times a week. The red curry with beef is good as well as the pad Thai.
The staff is also very friendly and make a great experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My hubby and I typically order from Divine Thai about twice a month and think the food is absolutely amazing. The food (especially the vegetables) is always fresh and hot. The order is always ready when I get there, requests for extra curry or duck sauce and the like is always met with a smile and no extra charge. If you haven't tried it yet, you should ... you won't be dissapointed!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divine Thai also viewed

 

Been to Divine Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divine Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.