We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Le Cabaret Luncheon Theater Show 11-29-08” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whately Inn

Whately Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whately
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whately Inn
Save Saved
You added Whately Inn to your Saves list
193 Chestnut Plain Road, Whately, MA 01093   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Whately B&B and Inns
U.S.
1 review
“Spectacular Le Cabaret Luncheon Theater Show 11-29-08”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2008

‎Our group of 35 + people traveled a bit over an hour to the Whately Inn on 11-29-08 to see one of the best luncheon theater shows I've ever seen. It was called Le Cabaret (not sure of the spelling) and we had a fabulous all you can eat buffet. - which had choices of food that we got to pick in advance. The turkey was cooked to perfection - moist and tender! It was their first Christmas show of the season and it was so wonderful! While the performers had only 5 people in the group, they had excellent singing, dancing, comedy impersonations and a sing a long section that was hilarious! That same group is now performing there on an ongoing basis and have a variety of different shows to offer there as the seasons change, so we all plan to go back at a later time. The girl who sold us the show from High Note productions (again not sure of the spelling) was an awesome singer and performer, in fact we thought that of their whole group. She, the sales girl - can't remember her name - was especially an encyclopedia of knowledge on the area and told us other places to visit on our trip home. These people were very sweet and that same sales girl was so exhuberant and I'll never forget her bidding us farewell on our bus and blowing us air kisses as she wildly waved a smiling good bye when we were pulling the bus out of the parking lot. Only draw backs we noted for this place were if your group is large, there are some big wooden poles that might visually get in the way of seeing the show. Just ask to sit somewhere else and they are very accomodating. Also, there was a ton of construction on interstate on the way home. Maybe you should pick another way to go till that construction is over as we sat in traffic for quite a while.

  • Liked — The food and the Cabaret theater luncheon show
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mass
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2008

i have never stayed there but was always a place that we loved to go and eat. The last two times were the worst. In Oct there was hair in the side dish. The waitress was new and had no clue. Last night I took a friend out and it was so bad. For that kind of money now a days I think they better wake up! I had the baked stuffed shrimp, the stuffing was like paste wet and the shrimp were like rubber. My friend had the sole and took one bite and was done. She is never one to complain but said it had no tast and she loves it and has had it out before but not at The Whatley Inn. We also were served not cold but luke warm potatoes..... You can have it, Where is Mike the FATHER come back..........

Stayed November 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2008

We loved the Whately Inn.
We stayed 4 nights, and our party took up all the rooms.
The rooms were very nice. What we expected from a Inn. Bed was comfortable.
Rooms have AC & TV
Each room has a bathroom with a shower.
Attached door can be opened between two rooms if desired.

We had dinner in the dining room 3 of the 4 evening. Food was FABULOUS!! No need to dine anywhere else.
Service was excellent.

Worth a visit!

  • Liked — The rooms were Victorian and very charming
  • Disliked — Lighting is pretty dim- would like the bathroom lighting to be a little brighter for getting ready in the morning.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2008

The room was not lavish, but very comfortable and clean. the price was very reasonable. We stayed for two nights and were very pleased.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2003

Though from the outside this place was cute and dinner in the restaurant was a good value with a really nice staff, the room upstairs was dingy, musty and thread-bare - a real disappointment. If you're really stuck, this place won't kill ya' but sheesh! was I expecting something more comfortable. lumpy mattress, smelly carpet, broken tv and leaky, dirty shower with no tub (though I was told it had a full bath when I made my reservation). Dinner - yes - but don't stay if you can avoid it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Whately Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whately Inn

Address: 193 Chestnut Plain Road, Whately, MA 01093
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Whately
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Whately
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Whately Inn serves fine food in a relaxed, country atmosphere. We are the ideal place for a memorable occasion.The Whately Inn is an all-inclusive, fine dining restaurant. We specialize in country French cuisine with an extensive wine list. In addition to our fine dining, we also offer four guest rooms. The colonial-styled Whately Inn lies nestled near the base of the Berkshire Mountains of Western Massachusetts and is the perfect setting for a couple’s dinner, birthday celebrations, family events, bridal and baby showers, anniversaries, and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whately Hotel Whately

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whately Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.