We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awful!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Venetian

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Venetian
909 Broad Street, Weymouth, MA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 93 Restaurants in Weymouth
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hanover
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“awful!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

AWFUL! I will never go back here. It started with the waitress taking 10 minutes to come to the table. I ordered a broiled haddock with double vegetable. About 15 minutes after our order was taken, she came back and informed me that they had run out of the vegetable. I asked if I could have a small salad, and she said they would not make the substitution. She offered some steamed broccoli, which when it arrived, had been cooked in a microwave til it turned into 4 flowers of rubber. I've had better quality food in a school cafeteria. YUCK!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    19
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pasta! For the entire family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We bring the entire family for dinner on Monday for pasta - the best deal on the planet with fresh hot meals.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Food at a Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We love this place. Food is always excellent. Service is with a smile and the place is clean and well kept. Try the pizza and salads. They have deal a day...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham MA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

very reasonably priced neighborhood, no frills Italian restaurant. Great pizzas and antipastos. Friendly service. Very casual and relaxed. A good place to go at the last minute.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

My husband and I used to get the $5 pizza on Tuesday nights but they're really cheap with the toppings. I guess, what can you expect for $5 right? It tastes good though. The disappointment comes when we actually went here to sit down and have dinner. I don't even remember what we had as this was months ago, but I was not impressed at all. I guess I should've had that pork chop which the other reviewers raved about! This place is a total dive too and in desperate need of a renovation.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Venetian also viewed

 

Been to The Venetian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Venetian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.