We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations, tremendous service! Hospitality at its finest!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   53 Old Bedford Road, Westport, MA 02790   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Westport
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodations, tremendous service! Hospitality at its finest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I have stayed here several times and the way the staff accomidates your requests is unmatched! The restaurant next door, Whites is also great. Even in the cold of December itis worth a quick walk for some delicious food!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Davisdad23,

Thank you for your very kind trip advisor review! Our staff will appreciate that you recognized them in your review. We do try to go out of our way to provide excellent hospitality. Thank you for noticing.

We will pass along the nice comments about Whites of Westport or Galley Grill. They will also be very pleased of the comments. It is convenient having Galley Grill and Whites of Westport with in a very short drive or 2 minute walk.

Happy New Year and thank you again!

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    81
    34
    13
    10
See reviews for
79
60
22
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

It is always a challenge to find a good hotel that allows small dogs in this area of MA. We've stayed at this hotel a couple of times now. The staff is very pleasant, breakfast is good (and free), free wifi and the rooms are large and clean. The only downside to the rooms we've had is lack of storage space (very small closet and no real dresser drawers).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Feobrien from New Jersey ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a trip advisor review. We do welcome pets 50 pounds or less at a small per day fee. We appreciate your nice words; "very pleasant staff, good and free breakfast, free wifi, clean and large guestrooms."

In terms of storage space in our guestrooms we do have a free standing closet with several hangers and a 2 drawer unit to hold clothing.

We look forward to seeing again. Happy New Year!

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Delaware
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

My daughter, granddaughter and I spent an overnight here on our visit to my mom's. This is a good location for visiting Fall River and surrounding towns. The room was comfortable and quiet and the staff was friendly. The complimentary breakfast was nice. My only complaint was that there were three of us and only cups, coffee and glasses for two. There were plenty of towels. I would stay here again as it is better than other choices for the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Carolyn F from Milton Delaware,

Thank you for your trip advisor review. We are in a great location for visiting Fall River, Westport, Dartmouth and those towns in the Southeastern Massachusetts Region. We appreciate your nice comments regarding your comfortable and quiet stay. We will share your nice comments with staff regarding friendliness of Staff.

We hope that you asked the front desk for additional cups, to make your stay more pleasant. If not, in future we would be happy to supply you with additional cups.

Please do visit us in the future, we will look forward to it!

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Nice, clean hotel. Staff was very friendly. Check-in was smooth and room was comfortable. The fruit at breakfast was terrible but everything else was good. I would definitely stay there again if I'm in that area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear James O from Stoughton ~

We very much appreciate your trip advisor review. Thank you for the high ratings all around; nice, clean room, staff very friendly and breakfast good. We also appreciate your comment on the fruit. It is something the Hampton Brand has changed and we need to hear guest feedback. It is important and will share it.

All the best for 2014 and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone coming to this area. Room was very clean and bed and pillows were so comfortable. Breakfast was very nice with many options! Staff was great. Very good value and look forward to going back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Carolyn J from Mansfield,

Thank you for your 5 dot trip advisor review! We appreciate your nice comments on; clean rooms, comfortable bed and pillows, very nice breakfast with many options, great staff and a good value. It is great to know we are doing our jobs well.

We look forward to your return.

Best wishes for a wonderful New Year!

Best regards,


Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

A very comfortable hotel for weekly stays. Great staff, warm breakfast, hot shower, comfy bed, good wyfi. Very nice inn, my husband and I stay here when ever we come to Fall River for business. Near everything we need including good food.

Room Tip: Request an upper room, it is always quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Clarita Rader from Akron Ohio,

Thank you for your trip advisor review! We appreciate the 4 dot review and nice comments on; very comfortable accommodation, great staff, warm breakfast, hot shower, comfy bed and good wifi. We are convenient when conducting business in Fall River. We are also convenient if you plan to travel to a variety of destinations in the Southeastern Massachusetts region. Providence, Newport and the Cape are with in 30 minutes of our location.

Clarita we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Happy New Year!

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Went to a 2 day conference and pretty much had no choice where we stayed. We couldn't have picked a better place. Coffee, tea and ice water around the clock in the lobby. Room was large and well thought out. The desk was actually a shelf with a table underneath. I thought it was all one piece until I saw the wheels. We didn't have to play cribbage on the bed. Bathroom was kind of small but I didn't realize it until I thought about the actual space. Never noticed a problem with ventilation, our only complaint was that the heat was a little hard to regulate. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great - waffles, bagels, oatmeal, so-so pre-made omelets, fruit, cereal, toast, yogurt, coffee, tea, juices, milk, and I know that wasn't everything. Would happily stay there again. And maybe get a chance to use the pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Roberta S from Danvers,

Thank you so much for taking time to write such a nice review of the hotel and staff. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please do visit us again and bring your bathing suit. Best wishes for a wonderful Holiday Season.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport

Address: 53 Old Bedford Road, Westport, MA 02790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport Hotel Westport
Hampton Inn Westport
Westport Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.