We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had some trepidation but all for naught” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wachusett Village Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wachusett Village Inn to your Saves list
Wachusett Village Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Village Inn Road, Westminster, MA 01473   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westminster
Taunton, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Had some trepidation but all for naught”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Wachusett Inn was the choice of my supervisor for a business staff meeting with a 1 night stay over. I had read the previous reviews which gave me concerns. Happily I found my room to be wonderful. While not a 5 star hotel/inn, the room was spacious and clean. Sheets were crisp and clean and bathroom spotless. Furniture is worn but that did not concern me. I had a fridge and micowave in my room. The meals were outstanding! They have a top shelf chef in my opinion. Very flavorable and the portions were generous. Staff very friendly and helpful. The Wachusett will be our choice for our next staff meeting.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    50
    20
    20
    27
See reviews for
49
38
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were expecting to be disappointed based on the reviews. We were pleased with everything including the room, the bar and the staff. The fireplaces in the restaurants were cozy and the breakfast was fine.
The bedding in the photos in some reviews looked terrible. Ours was fine.

Room Tip: We were over the conference center. We have nothing to compare it to though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Wachusett village inn was a lovely experience - the rather informal, but attentive, staff took the business of taking care of guests seriously. When I had trouble getting on the wifi, at least 3 folks (front office, maintenance, and an IT guy on the phone) worked continuously on the issue till I was on. It was a pleasant surprise to have that kind of attention. The fireplace and free log for the fire was a nice added surprise (you may need to ask for a fireplace while booking - we were in the suites, that my husband arranged.) There is a nice attached restaurant - we didn't eat there, but passed through the place a few times and it all looked very much like good home cooking. Happy overall. SInce it's ski season, the pool was frozen over and I didn't look to see if there was a fitness center.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We chose this hotel because it was dog friendly- for the first time not even reading trip advisor.

Ok- it's not a 5 star- but it certainly was not bad. Room was clean- bathtub was cracked (but that only shows that trying to re-glaze a tub is a total waste of money)

The restaurant had very good food at night- well priced- by a cozy fire

Sunday buffet breakfast was exceptional- with everything

Free computer to use in lobby

I asked that room be cleaned at 10AM so i could walk dog at that time- at 10 it was being cleaned

The front desk very helpful. All in all- if i was in that neck of the woods again ( we were there for a wedding ) would not hesitate to stay again- and i am very spoiled -- used to 4 and 5 star.

Room Tip: Forget the near by OUTBACK steak house- the restauant there was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIFTON
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

really nice staff, very clean, beautiful, scenic area. Best shower I had in the last 20 hotels I stayed in. Great water pressure, nice and hot. Clean, drinkable water. The only drawback to this place is there is no place to plug in your laptop or other things that need charging. I had to reach behind the bed and pull out one of the cords for a bedside lamp so I could plug my laptop in. It's a good thing I had long arms. Either that or plug in over at the bathroom.

Room Tip: Fitness center gets average because if you want to use a fitness center they give you a coupon and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here a few years ago and didn't really enjoy it. Came back again as I was in town and, wow, has it changed. It looks great on the outside and the inside. The service has improved considerably, so much that it is a pleasure to talk to the staff. The food is very good, too. For a small inn, Wachusett Village Inn is a great place to stay. On a side note, in the summer, there are constantly people out by the pool, relaxing and swimming. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

stayed here recently and found the place to be a little jewel. front desk was very pleasant and the food in the resturant was very good. complimentary breakfast was offered and was pleasantly nice. the rooms were slightly outdated but were kept clean with all the amenities you would want

Room Tip: hotel rooms are nicer than the cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wachusett Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wachusett Village Inn

Address: 9 Village Inn Road, Westminster, MA 01473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wachusett Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Massachusetts is a wonderful country inn with all the amenities of a full-service resort. The Wachusett Village Inn hosts a wide variety of accommodation options, quiet cottage rooms or traditional guest rooms. If you are looking for a romantic weekend getaway, attending a business meeting, visiting family or friends, or just passing through the area, come enjoy the splendor at the Wachusett Village Inn. Something for everyone - in any season! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Wachusett Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wachusett Village Hotel Westminster
Wachusett Village Westminster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wachusett Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.