We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very reasonable rates, Quiet and Clean.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Westminster

Rodeway Inn Westminster
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Westminster to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Westminster
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   183 Main St, Westminster, MA 01473   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Westminster
Private
1 review
“Very reasonable rates, Quiet and Clean.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

The Management was very friendly with a positive attitude.

I have stayed in rooms which were all non-smoking.

All of these rooms were large, nice, clean and fresh smelling.

Even when I turned on the air conditioner it was not musty smelling like other motels in the area.

The Manager did not lie when he told me he replaces the air filters on a regular basis and you can tell!

The property is well kept. Rooms were large including the Microwave and Refrigerator.

Service is excellent.

Bathrooms with all facilities in room are excellent.

Non smoking rooms smell clean and fresh.

Maid service excellent. Provides fresh towels, Bedding and cleans every morning.

Reasonable Rates.

Free internet.

Free local calls.

Free coffee and pastry in the morning.

Easy access from Route 2,2A, and 140.

Free internet is a definate plus.Even includes 3 WIFI Access points.

nice Heat and Hot water included.

microwave and refigerator included.

bedding is nice and clean.

If you want to stay in the area, I would recommend staying here.

The Rodeway Inn is in a nice location.

Nice and quiet and I slept well.

The rooms were newly renovated and nice. Property is well maintained and boasts a new roof and refinished parking lot.

The landscaping is nice.


Best Regards.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking room. Speak to the manager he will take good care of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    10
    10
    10
See reviews for
16
13
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is an old-fashioned roadside motel straight out of the fifties -- including the attitude of the proprietor, who couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Don't be put off by the basic appearance of the place -- if you just need a clean safe inexpensive place to sleep in this area, the Rodeway Inn is a nice option. I think most or all the rooms offer fridges and microwaves, too, which is a great convenience. Coffee, tea and donuts are offered every morning in the front office, which didn't suit OUR breakfast needs, but the fridge let us keep milk for cereal which we brought with us, which stretched our budget even further. The beds were comfy. This hotel advertises itself as pet-friendly, but the room did NOT smell like Fido, nor were the ample grounds covered with poo.

The owner recommended some nearby restaurants, and he did NOT steer us wrong. Particularly good was the Angler in Westminster, a seafood restaurant (which does takeout) with some of the best clam and seafood chowder I've ever had.

So, bottom line: This ain't the Hilton, or even the Ramada, but it's basic, friendly, cheap and clean. You could do a lot worse.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

I watched what i believed to be a drug deal from my window. There was continual screaming coming from the main office as well as a bunch of ethnic women running around the parking lot with the owner yelling at them. Room smelled like mold, med was uncomfortable and i wouldnt stay there unless i had no other option

Room Tip: Sleep in your car in a walmart parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor ME
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I was looking for an inexpensive stop on a long road trip, and we found exactly what we were looking for. This is close to Route 2 in Massachusetts, clean, comfortable, and friendly. Our beds made for a good night's rest. It's an older building and the rooms are not huge, but they are big enough to move around in easily, and the bathroom is clean and pleasant with plenty of hot water and water pressure. The refrigerator and microwave are a nice addition; we kept our snacks cold. One note, that the hotelier could not prevent, was that we were travelling during hunting season and all the hunters and their dogs get up at 4 am. If you stay here in the fall, reserve early and ask for a room at one end. And maybe bring earplugs. Why do hunters turn on their TVs first thing?

Room Tip: Ask for a room at one end or the other during hunting season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

It was a very good room ... Clean . refer. microwave . hair dryer iron . A little older building , however very well maintaned .. Nice small free breakfast .. I will stay again
DrMikePhd....

Room Tip: End roomas ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

The rooms are in much better shape than most old-school motels you find. Iron, microwave, fridge, a/c, free wifi router in room, looks like its designed for extended stay. Thought it was a bit pricey, but that's probably expected for the area. Breakfast is coffee, orange juice, and dunkin donuts, but you better get there early to get a donut because they only buy one box. I complained that the room needed to be sprayed for mosquitos, they said that was just how things were this time of year. Typical bombay marital comedy on registering that made simple things way too hard, lobby really could look less like someone's office mess.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

We occupied a room with a king bed. Nice shower and tub. Comfortable and clean. Easy access. Would stay again. Frige and microwave in room for $71

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Westminster

Address: 183 Main St, Westminster, MA 01473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westminster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Westminster 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westminster Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Westminster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.