We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Wait To Come Back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Northampton/Springfield KOA

Northampton/Springfield KOA
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westhampton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Northampton/Springfield KOA
Save
You added Northampton/Springfield KOA to your Saves list
139 South Rd, Westhampton, MA 01027   |  
Hotel amenities
Orange, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Can't Wait To Come Back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have been camping for years and this was one of our favorite trips. We were warmly welcomed when we arrived and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The itinerary of activities for the guests was quite impressive. The restrooms/showers were very clean and well maintained. Overall, our experience here was awesome and we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northamptonkoa, Owner at Northampton/Springfield KOA, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you very nice for your kind words and cant wait to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    3
    5
    7
See reviews for
14
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed in the field and it was all grass! The staff was really good! I recomend this campground for familys friends etc. The only thing I would suggest is that they fix the horseshoe pits. Other then that the place was great. dont listen to the bad reviews they prob werent following rules.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northamptonkoa, Owner at Northampton/Springfield KOA, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thanks for the nice words, We are taking your suggestion and will move and redo the horseshoe pits within the next couple weeks. Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Had stayed there a few years ago and it was ok but nothing to write home about. The owners have made some major improvements. Still need some more work. But a great place to stay. It is a rural setting set in farming country We love the "field " section. Only problem with that is it is a half mile to the front.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northamptonkoa, Owner at Northampton/Springfield KOA, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thanks for the nice words, hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The staff is rude, Site is a big ugly field with no grass, Staff rides golf carts to go 20 feet so dont get run over. The place has more gnats than Minnesota has mosquitoes. Stay far away. Do not pass go, do not collect 200 $

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northamptonkoa, Owner at Northampton/Springfield KOA, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Not sure about this review, we just opened and NOBODY has camped in our field which is all grass. We are a 150 site campground filled most weekends and we only manage to get negative reviews on trip advisor. Hopefully people judge us for themselves. If you come here and have any problem PLEASE ask for John Or Sally, we work very hard to provide a GREAT Camping experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Westhampton hotels

New Jersey
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is not a Springfield KOA. It is 45 minutes away. About 10 miles from highway and local roads are only 25-35 mph so takes long time to go anywhere. KOA CG pluses was the pool, playground and lots of scheduled activities. Negative was sites are very close together. Premium spaces have 4 ft from slide to awning. U can't even have fire since rings are so close to the rigs. Very poor design. Employees drive around all day on golf carts not sure what they are doing. Bathrooms were ok but very small and only one shower!. I also witnessed woman owner yelling at people and complaining to staff about something. This was not what I expected from KOA.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northamptonkoa, Owner at Northampton/Springfield KOA, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Another typical review by a customer asked to follow rules. This customer registered 2 guests but actually had 7 people in the lodge. Nearly exploded the gas grill while cooking god knows what. Played with the plumbing in the lodge and used over 2,000 gallons of water in 2 days. He was truthful about leaving early. Please remember to take these reviews with a grain of salt. We are not perfect by any means but this is the ONLY review this person has EVER left on Trip Advisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

At first there was terrible smell like restroom. When Wind blow, smell come with smell. And a lottttttttt of flies are there. I killed them a lot but they came up again and again.
AND at cabin toilet not an auto. If you want to use it, you fill the water first. And it must be filled out often. Employers are so rude to visitors. They was angry about customers.

Swimming pool was better then any other koa I've visited. But that's all. I love KOA.
When I have vacation, my family and I enjoyed them. This time I was disappointed a lot. I regret to visit here. Tomorrow I gonna leave here ; one day before I reserved

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northamptonkoa, Owner at Northampton/Springfield KOA, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Sorry about response to above review it was meant for this one

Another typical review by a customer asked to follow rules. This customer registered 2 guests but actually had 7 people in the lodge. Nearly exploded the gas grill while cooking god knows what. Played with the plumbing in the lodge and used over 2,000 gallons of water in 2 days. He was truthful about leaving early. Please remember to take these reviews with a grain of salt. We are not perfect by any means but this is the ONLY review this person has EVER left on Trip Advisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilton, New Hampshire
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Some of the rudest staff. This is glorified low income trailer. The whole place is ran by the seasonal staff and thier armada of crazy golf carts. Poor conditions and facilities. Avoid Avoid Avoid. They should have their KOA membership revoked.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northamptonkoa, Owner at Northampton/Springfield KOA, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Another camper asked to follows rules and this is how they retaliate, Please notice this is the ONLY review posted by this individual. We run a family campground and strictly enforce quiet hours. If you are looking for somewhere to party all night you will not enjoy our campground as the above reviewer did not< if you have a family and are looking for a safe fun place to vacation then please gice us a shot. PLEASE REMEMBER THIS VENUE IS THE ONLY WAY FOR SOME PEOPLE TO RETALIATE. PLEASE DISREGARD REVIEWS POSTED BY USERS THAT ONLY POST ONE REVIEW

Thanks for letting me vent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Northampton/Springfield KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northampton/Springfield KOA

Address: 139 South Rd, Westhampton, MA 01027
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Westhampton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Westhampton
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Northampton/Springfield KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.