We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Nixon Road, Westford, MA 01886   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A good Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I usually try to stay at the Hampton when I am traveling on business. This property was typical of the chain and nothing stuck out either as outstanding or terrible. Definitely a good option for business travel or a stopover. Conveniently located near food and beverages.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear David-

Thank you for the comments you recently posted regarding your stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites.
Although you were satisfied with your stay we do strive to be exceptional and if their is any additional feedback you would like to share with me to assist me and my team in that endeavor, please feel free to contact me at the hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    77
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
88
49
18
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fitchburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Good place to stay. It is out of the way and not too much traffic noise. Not as modern but still a good place to rest. The location can take little get use to but they are close to restaurants and there seems to always be rooms available. If you like hot water, they got it. Quick too!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hello Jody-
Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our Hampton Inn & Suites. We appreciate your referral and hope to have you stay with us again!

Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Staff at this Hampton was wonderful. Rooms were very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Pool area clean and well stocked with towels. Lobby area very inviting. Nice sitting area with flat screen TV and lots of tables for the complimentary breakfast in the morning. Loved the complimentary breakfast. Staff kept hot food coming and everything well stocked. Lots of dining and stores walking distance. Close to highway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for the review you posted regarding your recent stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites.
I am proud of the team that we have in place and your positive recognition of our staff is immeasurable.
They work very hard to provide a high level of friendly service and to maintain the cleanliness of both our guest rooms and public areas.
I will share your comments with them.
We hope to have you stay with us again!

Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I only stayed one night on a business trip, and I thought it was great! From the front desk check-in, to my very clean and comfortable room, it was a very nice stay. I have traveled a lot, and this was a very good choice. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Holly-

Thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn & Suites and for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you would highly recommend our location to other travelers who may not be familiar with our hotel.
We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield CT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

A Room With A View! [As well as wonderful, efficient service, a superb complimentary breakfast and clean, attractive rooms.] Right from the "Welcome" by Jay, the Manager to the "farewell" this hotel was consistently Excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Valued Traveler-

Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent visit to our Hampton Inn & Suites. We are delighted to have you highlight Jay, one of our long term team members. He is truly an asset to our team and to our guests. Our entire team strives to make moments with all of our guests and Jay certainly leads by example.
We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deer park,ny
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed overnight on Saturday December 21, 2013. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a nice suite room. There hotel was very clean and the room was quiet. Bed was comfortable. Only problem was the iron but I never told anyone at the hotel so they couldn't know. If I'm visiting my relatives again I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites.
Our bedding is a huge part of our guest experience and we are pleased you found it to be comfortable.
We look forward to having you stay with us again when your in the area visiting your family!

Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
159 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
444 helpful votes 444 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed here again as we were in the area for a Christmas party. We were in Room 403. Great to hear they now only have 2 smoking rooms...not too long until they're none! It snowed 6-8 inches, and they had someone there to help dig out the area around the car. Room was great as always. I could not print our boarding passes in the business center so they let me use the main computer and print them at the front desk. Everyone on the staff was excellent. I got the last 2 sausage patties, but Michelle made some sausage links so I was able to get some protein. I had one bagel with cheese and egg plus a few hard boiled eggs. It's good for a Hampton Inn. They always have meat, and the one time they didn't, they made some bacon for me so top notch service. Room very comfortable, especially the bed. Their beds are better than those at Hilton and Embassy Suites where we often stay. They recognized our Diamond status and now have 5 special parking places for Diamond. I wonder how that works since it's hard to enforce. In summary, great stay due to great professional staff who took care of all our needs. Thanks to everyone!

Room Tip: get one away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Diamond Member-

I am delighted to know that our team was able to enhance your travel experience.
Our staff enjoys what they do and positive feedback such as yours keeps them motivated to continue taking care of our valued guests.
We know that you have other choices when traveling to the area and are pleased that you continue to allow us the opportunity to serve you.
We look forward to your return trip!

Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford

Address: 9 Nixon Road, Westford, MA 01886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Westford Chelmsford hotel is a great vacation retreat, whether it's sunny or snowing. Our Westford, MA hotel is just two miles from the Nashoba Valley Ski Area – home to excellent skiing and snowboarding in the winter, and great live music, sports, and events all summer long. Our Westford hotel is also minutes from Kimball Farm, with its driving range, mini golf, bumper boats, country store, and legendary ice cream. We're close to pro and college sports at Tsongas Arena, as well as theatre and concerts at Lowell Memorial Auditorium. Groton School and Lawrence Academy, two of the best college prep schools in the country, are also just a short drive away. Visiting for business? Westford Technology Park – and all of the businesses on Technology Park Drive – are within a half mile of our hotel. Our Westford Hampton Inn & Suites is convenient for visits to Nagog Park, IBM, Juniper Networks, Tyco, and many other key business destinations. Few Westford hotels can match our friendliness and attention to detail, so why not book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford Hotel Westford
Hampton Inn And Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Hampton Inn Westford
Westford Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.