We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Nixon Road, Westford, MA 01886   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
CT
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for business and I have stayed at Hampton Inn's before. My favorite thing about these hotels is that the beds are usually very comfortable and they launder all their linens between guests (you would be suprised that this isnt always the norm).

Everything was clean and the room was very comfortable and modern. Breakfast was served in the morning but they also provided quick breakfast to-go bags that I took advantage of, this was very nice and unique to this chain of hotels. I was working at Fort Devens military base and was suprised at how far it was from the hotel. It took about 25 minutes to get to and from the installation. The benefit was that there were quite a few resteraunts, a grocery store and other shopping/food options close by.

The staff of the hotel were very friendly but seemed a little out of date as far as technology and organization is concerned. When I checked in, the clerk had to look through paperwork to find my information and they orginally overcharged me, giving me a different rate then was quoted. This was cleared up over the phone by the very friendly when I returned home and realized the mistake, but it was a little inconvenient on both accounts. I travel often and am used to hotels that have me in my room in just a few clicks on a computer and the scanning of a room key.

I will likely choose a closer hotel next time I am there however, the room itself was nice for the time I was there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    89
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
96
51
18
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

New construction, and did I feel heated floors in the bathroom?! Huge breakfast, hot and plentiful, free coffee all day long, a computer suite with two computers and two printers (plus mailing supplies). They had a gym and pool, as well, but I didn't get a chance to see them. We stayed during Hurricane Irene, and had to leave a day early to get out of the storms path, they offered to reimburse us, even though we had already paid through Expedia. They handled the oncoming hurricane very well, handing out extra supplies to make sure that their house keeping staff could get home to their families to prepare as well. The lobby was huge and clean, the rooms were large and plush.

The only complaint I can add here is that the hotel is located VERY close to the highway, so if you're a light sleeper (or need absolute silence to fall asleep) I would bring a pair of earplugs, or just turn on the fan of the AC unit, which was enough to drown out the passing rigs 50 yards away.

Oh, and the hotel is less than a 5-10 minute drive to the nearest commuter rail station, which will have you into Boston in less than an hour. It was very easy to get there and back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

I attended training in the Tyco building (Software House) in August 2011. The Hampton Inn was a four minute walk and a nice one at that. The staff was friendly and very helpful. My only complaint is that the rooms don't have a fridge and microwave by default. I called down to the front desk and asked about that and they had a fridge up to my room w/ in 5 minutes

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed here one night over Labor Day weekend on the way back from Maine, and this was a perfect stopping point. As previous reviewers have said, it is hidden a bit behind a Chili's restaurant but very close to the exit off of 495. There are shops and restaurants nearby.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were immaculate, and I am really particular about cleanliness. The hotel is four years old, so everything was in new condition. We asked for a room on the side of the building that was away from the highway, and it was incredibly quiet.

The free breakfast was more than adequate -- bagels, waffles, yogurt, cereal, fruit, eggs, etc. Again, the food area was sparkling clean and orderly, and the woman who was working there was so nice and continually cleaning and replenishing.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont,Ma
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

The breakfast waffles, western omlets where great & the ladies working the buffet where very friendly,comfy ,clean! bed,

Room Tip: We had a king on 2nd floor ,very nice & roomy flat Tv
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majorca, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Oh this hotel is heavenly!!!!
If you are in westford stay here the pool is super!!
the breakfast is yummy!!
The fitness room is small.
The restaraunt chilies is close and it is delicious!!!
Awesome Hotel!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We have never been to this part of Massachusetts before. The surrounding area is mainly office parks in wooded settings. There are strip malls and restaurants in easy walking distance.

Breakfast is included. The selections include hot and cold offerings and a few types of coffee. There was a nice selection of teas as well.

Clean, spacious rooms, well provisioned bathrooms and a pool and fitness center. Also, there is a guest laundry on the first floor.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford

Address: 9 Nixon Road, Westford, MA 01886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Westford Chelmsford hotel is a great vacation retreat, whether it's sunny or snowing. Our Westford, MA hotel is just two miles from the Nashoba Valley Ski Area – home to excellent skiing and snowboarding in the winter, and great live music, sports, and events all summer long. Our Westford hotel is also minutes from Kimball Farm, with its driving range, mini golf, bumper boats, country store, and legendary ice cream. We're close to pro and college sports at Tsongas Arena, as well as theatre and concerts at Lowell Memorial Auditorium. Groton School and Lawrence Academy, two of the best college prep schools in the country, are also just a short drive away. Visiting for business? Westford Technology Park – and all of the businesses on Technology Park Drive – are within a half mile of our hotel. Our Westford Hampton Inn & Suites is convenient for visits to Nagog Park, IBM, Juniper Networks, Tyco, and many other key business destinations. Few Westford hotels can match our friendliness and attention to detail, so why not book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford Hotel Westford
Hampton Inn And Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Hampton Inn Westford
Westford Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.