We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great buffet and sushi!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bamboo Fine Asian Cuisine

Bamboo Fine Asian Cuisine
1 Lan Dr, Westford, MA 01886-3538
978-589-9666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 46 Restaurants in Westford
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Townsend, MA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Great buffet and sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We are regulars for their buffet. Great selection of sushi, tempura and other favorites. Even ice cream for dessert.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    32
    13
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Wish I could give it more than five stars!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Whether it is the sushi, the sushimi, the Thai food or the Cantonese/Szechuan, you will not be disappointed...EVER! The service is great the food is better and the prices are in line given the quality.
The lunch buffet is about the best that I've ever experienced, is reasonably priced and includes all types of food including sushi.
Must tries include the Chilean Sea Bass (they prepare it two ways and both are fabulous!) and the (Crispy) pad thai which is unique and outstanding! Desserts are also excellent!
One small suggestion to the owners: please tell the fellow who comes over to open the Champaign bottle at the table that he should forego providing the experience of a strong pop and overflow. He seems to do it for effect but, I'd suspect that, like us, most patrons would rather drink what is lost!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Delicious food but service with an attitude”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My friend and I went here the night after Thanksgiving. The restaurant was busy but we were told the 5 tables in the bar area were first come first serve so we sat there. There are 10 seats at the bar, but the end seats are in front of serving stations so there's not much room to sit and eat there. We waited a few minutes and noticed that there was only one bartender who was making drinks for the entire restaurant while also being responsible for the 10 customers at the bar and the 5 tables. He was hustling as fast as he could but had trouble keeping up. We ordered beers and then ordered food as soon as he came back. Two seats at the bar in front of us opened up so we decided to move up there. He was just bringing out our appetizer and when I told him we were moving he stopped, slumped his shoulders and walked back around the bar without saying a word. I thought it would be easier for him with us sitting there but he didn't take it too well. I'm not sure why it bothered him since we moved everything to the bar ourselves and left the table clean. The appetizer was warm but still very good. We then waited at least a half hour before the entrees came out. They were hot and delicious. I'd give the food here 5 stars but they need to do a better job in the service area. There were 5 people at the front desk. At least one of them was responsible for answering the phone and taking take-out orders but I can't believe they didn't notice the bartender running around like he was doing. The front desk is right next to the bar. I'm not sure if the bartender is an owner and maybe he wants it that way, but a table of 6 people came in and had to go to the front desk to complain they had been waiting 20 minutes and still hadn't put in a drink order yet. The restaurant needs to work on manpower allocation because what they were doing simply wasn't working. We were there for over 2 hours and should have been out of there in one hour. They could have turned over the seats twice if they just had another bartender or waitress service in the lounge. I'd go back only if it was off hours and sit in the restaurant section to see if the service is better.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great assortment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is one of the best Asian restaurants west of
Boston. I had lunch with a friend and we agreed that everything was fresh and flavorful.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“One hour and no food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Ive dined here a few times and have to say the place seems on a downward trend. The food is OK, your typical American Chinese but the service and wait time require patience I do not posses. After waiting an hour for our main course after the appetizer was cleared, which seemed doubly surprising, since the restaurant was 3/4 empty at 6:30 on a Friday night, we had had enough We paid for the appetizer plus 2 cokes and left, no offer to comp the appetizer was made. Not the type of place that gives a toss about whether the customer is satisfied or not.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Fine Asian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Bamboo Fine Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bamboo Fine Asian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.