We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unexpected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burtons Grill

Burtons Grill
1 Cornerstone Square, Westford, MA
978-692-1220
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 46 Restaurants in Westford
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
memphis
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very unexpected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We went to this restaurant with another couple for dinner. The outside of the restaurant looked pretty bland and dull, and we were surprised to find a warm, buzzing environment and interesting menu. We shared the Philly spring rolls, which were good, and the baked stuffed zucchini, which was absolutely delicious and the dish of the night, even according to the hard core carnivore of the table who wasn't interested in trying it. Scallops were delicious, as was the special of the night (sirloin with a blue cheese sauce, mushroom risotto and grilled asparagus). Cocktail menu was very interesting and enticing, but we found the drinks to be average in taste. Overall, great vibe, a bit pricey, but good and interesting food choices. Will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    38
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Groton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Had lunch with two former business acquaintances. The chowder and Cod sandwich were both very good. Service was also very good. The atmosphere was good in the dining area - I did not think it was "too dark" as one reviewer wrote. It not all lit up like a fast-food place for sure...

There is the option of eating outdoors in the patio area as well.

We did not get into their beer, wine or drinks - will save that for dinner sometime.

The others in our party also enjoyed - we traded opinions that we'd return to Burtons...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The dining room was too dark, and it sounded like they were trying too hard to be upscale. The food didn't match the expectations.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“$1 Oysters Monday Nights!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was my first time dining at a Burtons Grill. The dining room decor is fresh and very cool. For a Monday night, at 8:30 PM, the place was crowded. We would have preferred to sit outside but there was a 20 minute wait so we sat inside. Salmon piccata with angel hair was delicious and my wife had the lobster risotto that she loved. The best surprise, however, were the $1 oysters which we ordered a dozen of and were great! We just might make get a sitter every night to eat here Monday nights.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
325 reviews 325 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
323 helpful votes 323 helpful votes
“Large group dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

RECOMMENDED: Yup this is in an elongated strip mall, but it's a busy happening spot for this suburb location and a nice interior. Our fairly large group was seated at the back table wall and had good service.

Nice menu and I think all of the dishes went down well, this was probably the best dinner we the group for the entire week.

It's a busy place and hectic bar area as well as outdoor seating, attesting that Westford may have few choices for a nice dinner spot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burtons Grill also viewed

 

Been to Burtons Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burtons Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.