We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic italian food. Just okay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mangia Mangia - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mangia Mangia
142 Littleton Road, Westford, MA
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Westford, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Basic italian food. Just okay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Not bad. Lasagna here means lasagna noodles with ricotta and tomato sauce. Pasta means pasta and tomato sauce. Chicken means, well... chicken. If you like complex flavors, or anything resembling herbs and spices, this is not the Italian cuisine for you. If you want a healthy portion of simple not-quite-hearty-enough-to-be-homestyle food, you'll be happy here. Honestly, we tend to go here only when we don't feel like traveling further afield or paying more at a better Italian place. They have improved the decor, menu, and cleanliness since the old "Westford Grille" days.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    9
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beverly, mass
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“OK Italian but it looked like it was gone in November”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Sign was down in December. No great loss to the art of fine area dining. I think it was better as the Westford Grille. Great location for local luch dining in the Westford/Chelmsford Area

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Okay Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I love Mangia Mangia in Billerica so went to the one in Westford. I loved the Westford Grille so they kept the bar the same. The food is now Italian but it was very average. Maybe the lunches are better because the lunch in Billerica was cheap and fantastic. Maybe it needs more time.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Sadly closed the end of August 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our experiences here had been wonderful and in fact we were there a few days before it closed. The food was excellent and the staff was always great. We are sorry to see it go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I went to mangia mangia with a large group. The service was good, smiling and prompt, but the food was overcooked and served cold.We had a chicken finger appetizer that tasted like fast food chicken. I had a seafood alfredo with a pasty white sauce that was more like glue than cheese. My draft beer was watery and NOT cold. My group was too polite to comment negatively on their meals, but no one at my table finished their meal. My doggie bag went to the dog! What a waste.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangia Mangia also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mangia Mangia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.