We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Kids, But Pretty 'Spensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kimball Farm

Kimball Farm
400 Littleton Road, Westford, MA 01886
(978) 486-3891
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 attractions in Westford
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
Attraction Details
Northeast
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great for Kids, But Pretty 'Spensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We met one of our daughters and her 10 year old and 4 year old on a hot Sunday for lunch and a family outing. Lunch was very expensive: e.g. $6.50 for a hot dog, $16 for a clam roll with fries, but the food was fresh and good, everyone enjoyed it. They have more than 40 flavors of ice cream and the portions were big (too big for most of us) and, again, 'spensive, but excellent quality. We did the Arcade with lots of games, we all enjoyed it a lot, but again, very 'spensive. We passed on the $5 pony ride. It was a $100 outing for 5 of us.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    20
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A Fun Place For All Ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This place is extremely popular and deservedly so. Even though Kimball's has evolved from a country ice cream stand to an all day adventure destination the delicious ice cream and huge portions have remained consistently excellent. As others have reported the property includes bumper boats, mini-golf, driving range, arcade, volley ball, a gift shop with a small cafe etc. The outdoor Grill and Seafood Shack has the usual offerings - burgers, hot dogs, lobster rolls etc. There's plenty of picnic table seating under the tents. Large fans keep temperatures tolerable even on the hottest days. Courtyard seating on a small tree shaded area is also available. Kimball's does lots of corporate events with several packages to choose from. The event I attended included the all you could eat barbecue with cheeseburgers, hot dogs, chicken , watermelon, corn on the cob etc. and for dessert an ice cream bar with all the toppings. The area was clean, the staff friendly and the barbecue plentiful and delicious. The only downside to Kimball's is that I've never gone when it wasn't really busy. If you're not willing to spend time in a line somewhere on the property this place is not for you. Otherwise go and have a great day.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great ice cream stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great place to go for an ice cream, gift store and bumper boats or mini golf. Not the cheapest but ice cream is worthwhile in and of itself. Some farm animals for the little ones and if you make a whole evening of it, there is a grill with the usual and seafood with very casual outdoor seating. The Lancaster site has the food and gift store but no attractions. They have good fried clams if that is your thing. Kids love Kimballs.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One stop play + fun place!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Love the fact that our son was able to play along with us, it is all fun all the time. He is only 5yrs but was able to go into the bumper boat all by himself and have the time of his life. The batting cages was a blast as he batted the day away. We played in the arcade and scored lot of points for prizes. Although we didn't eat there I saw the prices was affordable for a meal. We plan to go back during the summer, LOVE IT AND WOULD RECOMMEND!!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Play...Eat...Play...Shop...Play...Snack...Play”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Kimball Farm in Westford, MA, has been a favorite of ours for years. There are two great mini golf courses; an arcade tent; bumper boats; pony rides; animal shows; a driving range; batting cages; great food/delicious ice cream (kid size is big enough, trust me!); and a General Store. There is also plenty of room for multiple corporate outings. (these days can be very crowded, so call ahead)

There are three other Kimball Farms located in Lancaster and Carlisle, Massachusetts, as well as Jaffrey, NH, but all of the activities are not available everywhere.

Go to www.kimballfarm.com/ for more information, then get to the farm for great family fun!!!

My favorite ice cream - Kahlua Crunch. ( Mmmm, think I'll take a ride tomorrow.)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kimball Farm also viewed

 

Been to Kimball Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kimball Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Kimball Farm to your Saves list