We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BixBite Restaurant

BixBite Restaurant
175 Littleton Road, Westford, MA
+1 978-577-6164
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 47 Restaurants in Westford
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A New England style restaurant featuring "Comfort Foods" among other traditional favorites! ~Full Liquor License~ Serving delicious and remarkable food and drinks, using FRESH ingredients which combine both modern-creative and traditional New England styles of cooking. Breakfast served Tuesday thru Sunday.
Westford, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have eaten here many times since the menu variety has something for everyone (steak, scallops, Italian). We have enjoyed all of their individually prepared dishes so much more than anything available at chain restaurants, including homemade soups and desserts. The place is casual and simply decorated, not made from a franchise kit, and plays good music at a volume that you don't have to yell over to have a conversation. They are also great about food allergies. Breakfast is excellent too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Need To Try It Again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Had dinner for two (Linguine with scallops and Alfredo sauce, shepherd's pie and avocado-spinach dip appetizer). Service was excellent and portions were ample at a quite reasonable price. However, my wife and I agree that the food lacked flavor. Next time we go we will try different cuisine - the menu is very large and varied (4 pages) for such a small place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good food, fun people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Eat here when I stay in the area for work. Great food, large portions, and the people are a lot of fun.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A brilliant little gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were looking for something reasonable before we headed to Mini Golf at Kimball Farm in Westford. What a wonderful find. Rolls were warm and deliciously crusty. Orders included seafood alfredo, burger ($9) and seared scallops( $21), both were excellent. Friendly and accommodating waitress. Diner like atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“this place rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

fantastic service, welcoming decor, and a wonderful meal. Zack was a great server, polite efficient, friendly. terrific and inventive huge menu left us wanting to try everything. definatley will go back. highly recomended by my wife and me, check it out when you can..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BixBite Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to BixBite Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BixBite Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.