We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for extended stays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Boston Westford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Boston Westford to your Saves list
Residence Inn Boston Westford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Lan Drive, Westford, MA 01886   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Westminster, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A great place for extended stays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stay at this hotel for a few weeks each year during the Christmas/New Years' holiday season. During our stay, the character of the clientele changes from business travelers working in or visiting the hi-tech companies in the area to vacation travelers spending the holidays with family. But the environment doesn't change- a welcoming, extremely friendly team of workers throughout the hotel, but especially in the buffet breakfast area.

The hotel location is in a very commericalized section of town, with loads of traffic, so much so that exiting the parking lot can sometimes be daunting, especially if you're trying to make a left turn into the traffic. But there's lots of shopping and many restaurants in the area. Although we don't partake because of our busy visiting schedule, there is also a happy hour (with food) most every Monday through Thursday which is very appealing to the business travelers and can be very relaxing for leisure travelers tired after a hectic touring schedule..

The hotel is standard Residence Inn room and comfort, which is a high compiment indeed, especially for extended stays. Although the hotel is 10+ years old (yes, we've been staying here for 10 holiday seasons), it is kept well, with updates as necessary.

Definitely a keeper, and we intend to contnue using this hotel whenever we're in the area.

Room Tip: Since the hotel is maybe 750 feet from the main road, outside noise is not a problem anywhere in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional Director posting for the General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Westford, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We LOVE hearing from our loyal, repeat guests that return each year at the Residence Inn Westford! Our staff looks forward to seeing the same faces year after year during the holiday season. Having you with us during the holidays brings a smile to our long term associates faces when they get to re-connect with you and hear how things have been for you and your family. We wish you the best in 2013 and look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Westford area. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your time with us at the Residence Inn Westford!

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Hogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    25
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
16
5
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackstone, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Started off calling for directions and were sent the wrong way, 20 miles total. Nice room but worst hotel bed I have ever slept in...that is tried to sleep in. Big sag in the middle, totally unacceptable for a Marriot hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeegan122569, Regional Director of Sales posted for the General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Westford, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
I am sorry you had a negative experience while staying with us at the Residence Inn Westford. We take all feedback positive and negative seriously and utilize this feedback to make positive changes when necessary. Our staff takes great pride in providing "Service So Memorable" our guest tell stories about it, I am sorry that you did not have such a positive interaction when needing assistance with directions.. If business or leisure brings you back to the Westford area please contact me directly and I will personally assist you with your reservations and room accommodations.

Happy Holidays!
Jennifer Hogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The hotel is in a relatively commercialized part of the area. For some reason, I can hardly find shopping/eating place in this area with a radius of 15 miles. The hotel has a very nice happy hour starting from 6pm (if I remember correctly) from Mon to Thurs. The quality and variety of the food is beyond average Residence Inns. I enjoy the chicken wing night especially. In a few instances, I declined dinner together idea from my coworkers and invited them to eat in the hotel. It is really cozy style. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.

I was upgraded a couple of times to two-bedroom suite. The suite is very clean and typical setting of a residence inn. HVAC is NOT noisy in my sense. Internet seems not flashing fast but usable for work/play.

There is a bamboo Chinese restaurant next door, which is very convenient if I need to dinner with friends or coworkers. Market Basket is very close too if I ever need something (once I bought the $3.99/lb soft shell lobster steamed from it). There is also a CVS, Starbucks and Subway in the same shopping center with Market Basket.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johns
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

When you stay at a Residence Inn - you know what you are getting and that is okay. You'll get an above size room and a free hot breakfast. Generally, my stays at Residence Inns are for business and almost always are a solid experience. My stay at the Residence Inn in Westford was no exception. Large room, decent breakfast and friendly service. If I had stayed there longer, I might have taken advantage of some of their other offerings like hot evening snacks/light meals, etc. For me, this hotel chain almost always fit the bill.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

we stayed on columbus weekend . had an enjoyable stay. breakfast(inclusive)was fine and everyone in the hotel seem to make use of it. if your looking for a quiet place, not here many children, although may have been the long weekend. pool nice but again not exactly quiet. no food other than breakfast, but alternatives not far

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed in Residence Inn Westford for a family wedding. There were people that came in at all sorts of times and from all sorts of places - as far as the Middle East! Each and every one of us was received with the individual attention we all needed. The staff was friendly, helpful and cooperative. The breakfasts were just right - not too much but yet plentiful and tasty and the restaurant staff was amazing! The rooms were clean and roomy. I stayed with my son and his wife in a two bedroom suit which quickly felt like home.
With all of this, the rate we got was AMAZING!
Recommend this place warmly.

Room Tip: Only experienced the two bedroom suite which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkley, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

My son and I stayed here while in town for a family wedding and the staff, rooms, food were great! The breakfast served every morning was always fresh, had a variety and ultra convenient. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Kaitlyn at the front desk was super bright and cheery! We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Boston Westford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Westford

Address: 7 Lan Drive, Westford, MA 01886
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Westford 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Residence Inn Boston Westford hotel, we've perfected the extended-stay experience by combining the comforts of home with a passion for making guests feel welcome. Our extended-stay Westford, MA hotel is two minutes from Nashoba Valley Ski Area and Kimball Farm. Gibbet Hill, Groton, and Lowell are all just ten minutes away, and downtown Boston, just forty. Start each day at our Westford hotel with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. Enjoy separate living and sleeping areas with plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining, or business. Get productive with complimentary wireless Internet access and a large desk. Make yourself at home in front of a 37" flat-screen TV. Cook a meal in the full kitchen, featuring a stove, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and more. Relax in our pool and heated spa, or on our Sport Court®. Unwind with our evening manager's reception or weekly BBQ. Few Westford hotels can match our service "so memorable." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Westford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Westford Hotel Westford
Residence Inn Westford
Westford Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Boston Westford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.