We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel, Staff and Restaurant were "superb"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westford Regency Inn

Save Saved
You added Westford Regency Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westford Regency Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   219 Littleton Rd., Westford, MA 01886   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Westford
Middletown, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hotel, Staff and Restaurant were "superb"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Was at the hotel for a "Scrabble Tournament" on weekend of April 12-14th 2013. Enjoyed all the staff and especially wanted to "thank" a young waitress in the restaurant by the name of "Jessica". She was an exceptionally hard worker and made sure that we all had exactly what we wanted and went beyond making sure that we were well fed and content with her service. Well, we were "MORE" than satisfied with her and wanted to be sure and extend to you that we feel employees like her is what keeps us coming back to your hotel. So please be sure and let her know how happy she made us when she was serving us and what a warm pleasant feeling she gave us when she greeted us each day with her wonderful smile and her pleasant attitude. I honestly believe that employees like "Jessica" is what truly makes customers return, as well as good food, nice rooms and an overall friendly atmosphere. Thank you "Jessica" for making our weekend a true success!! (:

Room Tip: I have stayed in this hotel on 2 other occasions and have never had any problems whatsoever with any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules L, General Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your satisfactory weekend stay at the award winning Westford Regency Inn & Conference Center. I am thrilled we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed Jessica your restaurant server. Jessica is a fine example of the passion displayed by the associates affectionately known as Team Regency. Your comments are shared by the vast majority of attendees who participated in this weekend's Scrabble Tournamant.

With a rich 28 year history, the Westford Regency Inn has been exceeding the expectations of guests, patrons, event attendees & health club members. We are known locally as the premier full service convention hotel in the greater area.

The staff and I look forward to hosting next year's Boston Scrabble Tournament.

Yours In Hospitality & Pride,

Jules N. LaVoie, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    66
    36
    18
    8
See reviews for
56
49
24
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ashby, MA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I went for a Scrabble Tournament (yes, they do exist) which can be very stressful for those of us who are seriously addicted to this game. The inn is a great place to hold such an event... stress and then unwind. My bed was comfy, the room was immaculate, never heard a sound from another room or the hallway, the lunch buffet included in our package was delicious as were the meals we had at the restaurant. The staff was excellent from the front desk greeting right on down the line, everyone was friendly and polite. The highlight of our visit was definitely Jessica, our waitress, who served us always with a smile and a bit of friendly conversation even though at times it was obvious that she was extremely busy. Very appreciated. Looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules L, General Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your satisfactory weekend stay at the award winning Westford Regency Inn and Conference Center. I am pleased the recently held Scrabble Tournament was a success. We have received many rave reviews from tournament attendees. Jessica, your server, is truly an asset to the team known affectionately as Team Regency. I am thrilled you got to enjoy her enthusiastic personality.

Having a rich 28 year history, the Westford Regency Inn is known as the premier full service convention hotel in the greater area. We have been exceeding the expectations of our guests, patrons, event attendees and health club members thus earning our prestigious reputation.

The staff and I look forward to being your host again next year when the Boston Scrabble Tournament returns to the Regency.

Yours In Hospitality & Pride,

Jules N. LaVoie, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We recently held a baby shower at the Westford Regency Inn and the experience was wonderful.The room was set up and decorated just as we agreed. The food was great and nicely presented. The staff was exceptional and very attentive to our needs. We brought in a cake from a local bakery and when we removed it from it's box, we discovered the icing was damaged from touching the box sides. Chef Jim came in with some special baking tools and was able to fix the icing on the cake so there was no visible damage. He spent a good 15-20 minutes fixing my cake! Talk about great service...thank you Chef Jim and the staff at the Westford Regency Inn.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules L, General Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express you delight with your recent baby shower held at the award winning Westford Regency Inn & Conference Center. Comments, such as yours, are shared by the vast majority of meeting planners. I am thrilled Chef Jim Glen was able to repair your damaged cake. Chef Jim is a great example of the dedicated team affetionately known as Team Regency. I am fortunate to be leading such a dedicated & passionate team.

The staff and I look forward to being your host for many future celebratory events.

Yours In Hospitality & Pride,

Jules N. LaVoie, CHA
Geenral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We like to have Easter Brunch at the Westford Regency, but waited too long to make reservations this year. We stopped by to see if they had any cancellations and Hillary was as gracious and helpful as could be - she got us a table and made us feel welcome.

The brunch was, as always, excellent. The omelets are delicious, the deserts wonderful. Thanks to everyone there for a fine Easter morning!

Room Tip: Make sure you make your reservations early
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules L, General Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction with Easter brunch at the award winning Westford Regency Inn & Conference Center. Comments, such as yours, were shared by 1200 locals who chose to celebrate Easter with us. I am pleased Hillary could accommodate you and your family on this special day. The Westford Regency Inn has been making lasting memories for the past 28 years. I am pleased we met your expectations and would recommend us highly.

The staff and I look forward to being your host for many family and celebratory gatherings.

Yours In Hospitality & Pride,

Jules N. LaVoie, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Food: Outstanding (the roast beef at the carving station was perfect, melt-in-your-mouth tender), made-to-order omelets, and tons of other stuff that you could only eat if you stayed there all day, and it was all great. Service: Excellent, our server Jessica was pleasant, fun, and checked on us frequently. Her manager Hillary also came to check on us and made us feel welcome, as did the whole staff. Atmosphere: quiet and classy but casual, with live piano music in the center area. Take your time, pace yourself, and you can enjoy a lot that this brunch has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules L, General Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction with your Sunday brunch experience at the award winning Westford Regency Inn & Conference Center. Your comments pertaining to the quality of food and staff courteousness are greatly valued and appreciated. I am pleased you enjoyed your server Jessica and had a chance to meet Hillary our Assistant Food and Beverage Manager. Both Jessica and Hillary are a great representation of our team known affectionately as Team Regency. I am proud and honored to be leading a team dedicated to service excellence.

Having a 28 year rich history, the Westford Regency Inn is known locally as the premier full service convention hotel in the greater area. We have earned this reputation by exceeding the expectations of our guests, event attendees, restaurant patrons and health club members.

The staff and I look forward to being your host for many years to come.

Yours In Hospitality & Pride,

Jules N. LaVoie, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I travel to Westford for business and like the Westford Regency. It's a little like traveling to another time after frequenting the brand-name hotel chains. Room rates are reasonable, staff is friendly, rooms are clean, comfortable, with few amenities. The staff at the desk, bar, and restaurant work hard and are friendly. Why does it feel like the 70's? Decor, metal room keys (no card keys), bad coffee in the rooms - they do have coffee makers, strange pizza dispensing machine in the lobby. All that said, I'd stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules L, General Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for takng the time to express your satisfaction with the award winning Westford Regency Inn & Conference Center. Your comments pertaining to staff friendliness, room comfort and cleanliness are greatly appreciated. I am pleased you have made the Westford Regency Inn your lodging choice while doing business in the area.

With a rich 28 year history, we are known locally as the premier full service convention hotel of the greater area. A vast majority of our guests appreciate our New England charm and decor. Being locally owned and independent, we pride ourselves on embracing the warmth and charm of New England absent in most of the chain branded properties we compete.

The staff and I look forward to continuing to be your host whenever business travel brings you back to Westford.

Yours In Hospitality & Pride,

Jules N. LaVoie, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was a guest of my friends for the Easter brunch. It was my first time to the hotel and I was very impressed. What a beautiful place! The decorations were very nice on the buffet.The food was excellent and the service impeccable! Our server Ryan took great care of us. The Manager Hillary came over to us and checked on us a number of times. She made us feel welcome and even brought juice and coffee over! This place really seems to have it together. I will be back again for sure. Thank you for making our holiday meal a special one!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules L, General Manager at Westford Regency Inn, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction with your Easter brunch experience. I am pleased you found your server Ryan to be pleasant and acommodating. Hillary (Assistant Food & Beverage Manager) takes great pride in her work. I am thrilled you got a chance to meet her and she made such a great impression. I am honored to have a staff dedicated to service excellence.

With a rich 28 year history, the Westford Regency Inn & Conference Center is known as the premier full service convention hotel in the area. Our guests, patrons, event attendees and health club members have great loyalty to this independent, locally owned gem.

The staff and I look forward to hosting you on many future celebratory gatherings.

Yours In Hospitality & Pride,

Jules N. LaVoie, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westford Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westford Regency Inn

Address: 219 Littleton Rd., Westford, MA 01886
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Westford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Westford Regency Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Westford Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westford Regency Hotel Westford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westford Regency Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.