We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay - expected more from a Marriott” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston Westborough

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boston Westborough to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Westborough
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Technology Drive, Westborough, MA 01581   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Westborough
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Weekend stay - expected more from a Marriott”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here on a Friday night and were a bit disappointed. Though the hotel wasn't bad, I just expected more from a Marriott.

Pros:
Staff: the front desk staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.
Shower: the water pressure was great and the water got really hot!
Location: we attended a wedding at the Doubletree and it was easy and safe to walk back at night.

Cons:
Breakfast: the breakfast was sub-par, especially considering the cost. The food was about what you'd find at a complimentary breakfast at the Residence Inn or Fairfield inn, but it was $11/person. There was a huge sign up the said Eggs Cooked to Order but when I asked about it I was informed they don't have that option on weekends.

Bedroom door: not sure if all doors are like this, but the door to our room took about 90 seconds to close, and you could t push it closed any faster. It didn't seem broken but it was a pain trying to push it closed and then waiting for it to close when coming backlot the room.

If in the area, I wouldnt avoid this hotel, but I'm sure there are better options. I'm thinking it may be better during the week - I think the breakfast was the biggest disappointment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    29
    28
    7
    5
See reviews for
23
9
8
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have been coming to this hotel for quite a while and the front desk team is great. Especially Kim. She remembers your name and make you feel welcome. Not the best Courtyard I have ever stayed at, but nice and convenient to my office. Its been remodeled, but not like a brand new Courtyard. Sleep quality not great because its a bit loud. Ask for a room on the 3rd floor away from the highway because its quieter.

Room Tip: 3rd floor away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed here for a business trip - good basic accommodations for the business traveler with a few perks: wifi worked better than in most hotels, they had complementary cookies and cupcakes in the evening, the breakfast buffet was decent and reasonably priced, and the rooms were comfortable. A special compliment to the front desk staff who were extremely friendly. I would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: some rooms have balconies, ask for one if you'd like one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

While we typically stay at a Marriott location for the consistency we've come to expect, this stay has been disappointing. The staff has been helpful, friendly, and over all excellent.
The problem was the room. It was clean but it had some issues.
The television had an irritating "hum" on most channels,
The A/C system had a mold/mildew scent which found us waking up to the "sniffles", and
The bed had worn, actually torn sheets.

This room doesn't meet the Marriott expectations we have come to rely on.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep with the window open ask for a front (west)facing room as 495 abuts the hotel r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

One night overnight stay at this hotel while on our way to Gillette Stadium and shopping at the nearby Outlet mall.
Nice hotel was very nice and the hotel room (2 double beds) was nice for our family of 4. Room was very clean and there where no complaints. Stayed on the top floor and it was very quite! Clean hotel.
Easy on and off to the main highways.

Attention on a few items:
Swimming pool looks like a hot tub on steroids..very small for this type of hotel. Very shallow and if there are two or more families the pool will be crowded!
Location: Hotel is in the middle of no-where but it is very quite and seems to be a "business hotel" since there are many corporations in the area. Again it was a weekend, was quite and it was great for my family!
Food: Since there is no complementary breakfast, what is offered is way over priced! For what we would get for free at other hotels here they charge you $10.95 per person (including kids). There are no restaurants in the immediate area, but a simple 5-10 minute ride on 495 gives you many options.
Would stay again for an overnight, the pool is what would keep us for staying longer, kids love the pool...again its very small.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I travel a lot on business and try to stay in Marriotts when possible. Often if the price is right I go for it, because I know I'll get a decent sleep. The beds are always so comfortable.

I was in room 239. It was incredibly clean with a fresh smell. Not that musty smell you sometimes get when others have stayed in a room that's not been properly cleaned. As expected the mattress is very comfortable and I couldn't ask for better accommodation. Free wifi, food options in the lobby and a great stop over.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is one of my least favorite Courtyards to stay at. Their breakfast in the morning is overall not very good, especially for the price. Additionally, the hotel is located in an office park location. Therefore, at night it is quiet. However, some of the major drawbacks to this property have already been noted by other reviewers. There are no restaurants within walking distance, and also many of the ones that used to be close by (driving) have shut down. Also, there are no gas stations close to the hotel. Therefore, if you need to fill up you're going to have to drive at least a couple miles. Overall, there are better places to stay right off of I-495/Route 9.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Westborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Westborough

Address: 3 Technology Drive, Westborough, MA 01581
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Westborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Westborough 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Westborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Westborough Hotel Westborough
Courtyard Westborough
Westborough Courtyard
Westborough Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boston Westborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.