We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Boston Westborough

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Boston Westborough to your Saves list
Residence Inn Boston Westborough
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Connector Road, Westborough, MA 01581   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay longer and save!
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Westborough
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Just OK.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed here on business for 2 nights. Nothing was very special about it, in fact it could use a little renovation to update it. My room was clean and everything was in working order. I had coworkers in my room for a 2 hour meeting and it was comfortable. Breakfast was very good - scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes with peppers and onions, pancakes, and fresh fruit. The staff were very nice. I gave this property an "average' rating, because it's a typical Residence Inn with several years of wear. Not sure I will ever have a need to stay here again, but if I am in the area I might look elsewhere to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    29
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
20
12
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel and took advantage of the discounts. It made the trip to Shrewsbury easy and pleasant. The great surprise was the fact that they cleaned the windows of the car after the snow storm and provided gloves and ponchos for the weather.
This was an unexpected surprise and very thoughtful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed 10/18-10/21 with my boyfriend while visiting family. Stayed in a one bedroom suite. The room was nice, tastefully decorated and clean. Housekeeping always did a great job with our room, never had to ask for extra towels and the room was always cleaned while we were out. Staff is also very friendly. However, there were still some issues. I think the alarm clock is the original alarm clock from when the hotel was built in the 90's. The remote for the tv in the living room turned the tv on and off in the bedroom. It even changed the channel too, so two people could not successfully watch two different tv's at the same time, or one person couldn't sleep and the other person watch tv in the living room at the same time. The mattress was horrendous. I think that was also the original mattress from when the hotel was built as well. Sagging, no support and so uncomfortable! If you are not careful, you and your partner will roll in to the middle! Barely got any sleep all weekend. Disappointed that manager's reception is only Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday at this hotel - any other Residence Inn I've stayed at, it's also on Thursdays. Breakfast wasn't bad, but the staff struggled to keep up - either food was cold or they ran out.
Was the stay bad? No. Would I run back to this hotel? No, I'd check out the prices of the competitors in the area (Westborough, Marlboro, etc) first before I'd book this one again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks in 2 stints. first stay the room was in the 2nd floor and it was good and clean. 2nd stint, was given a room in the ground floor. It was not great. Smell was not good and also the bathroom was not clean enough.

Front desk staff was friendly

Room Tip: Not ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Had to be in Boston on business for 8 weeks and stayed in a two room suite. Clean and comfortable for such an extended visit. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Couldn't have asked for a better "home away from home".

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on a weekend outlet mall shopping trip, essentially passing through after spending the day at the Wrentham Outlet Mall, and it served our needs well. It’s just a short drive north from the mall and is situated far enough from the interstate to be quiet – in fact, it is situated fairly far off on its own, not really close to restaurants or shopping.

On a Sunday, finding restaurants and shopping nearby required a fair bit of driving, hampered by the fact that once you get on the Turnpike Road 9, you can find yourself forced to go west for miles before you get to a place to turn around because of the concrete barrier between each direction.

The room was very clean and in good repair, and the property has had a renovation. Both the evening and morning staff were also very friendly and helpful. The room is also a bargain for the area if you qualify for a government rate.

We would consider staying here again on our next shopping trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Nice and quiet, away from the interstate helps lift this hotel above the norm. The grounds are set back from the state road as well. This makes for a quiet stay but easy to get around from.

Breakfast is included and it's the usual bagels and Muslims with a waffle machine. Nothing special but also nothing wrong, it gets you fuelled for the day and the oatmeal is also hot and nice and thick :)

Wifi is free and works well, great speeds when I was using it, enough to stream video which is great.

Rooms are an ok size for 2, the kitchen is adequate as well. The beds are soft and I had no trouble sleeping thanks to the blackout drapes, make sure you close them!

The tvs are a little odd though. They seem to turn each other on from the remotes. For example you turn on or switch channel in the lounge and the bedroom one follows but on a different channel, all very odd.

During the first part of the week, there is an evening social which is welcome if you are there for a few nights and want to see some other folks and have a chat.

Room Tip: The 600 block is very quiet as its in the middle and away from the road and entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Boston Westborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Westborough

Address: 25 Connector Road, Westborough, MA 01581
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Westborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Westborough 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Westborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Westborough Hotel Westborough
Residence Inn Westborough
Westborough Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Boston Westborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.