We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Westborough Inn

Save Saved
You added Westborough Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westborough Inn
4 Boardman St, Off Route 135, Westborough, MA 01581   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Westborough
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Clean, nice room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The Westborough Inn is a cross between a B and B and a hotel. With 25 rooms, it is bigger than most B and B. Breakfast is in a basement living room/kitchen/dining area. Self serve bread, cereal, hard boiled eggs, coffee/tea, but no hot food. You can watch movies in the living room area.

Online reservations may quote a price for three people, but they have a hidden charge of $10 more for each extra person over two people. Come in after 9 PM and they will have the keys in an envelope with your name on it.

Hotel and room is handicapped accessible with a generous bathroom. Room is clean but small. Only gave two towels. Has wifi. Owners greet you in the morning and are friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoh2o140, Owner at Westborough Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for the review. It is important for us to know how many guests will be arriving for each room reserved so we can have the room and breakfast arranged accordingly. When guests arrive with more in the party than on the reservation we accommodate them the best we can and also add $10 for each additional unexpected guest. This is not a hidden charge but added up front when made by phone or the internet if the reservation is completed properly.

In this visit the guest made the reservation for two and for a late arrival after the office was closed. We made arrangements for the late arrival but not the extra towels for the unexpected guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
6
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I live out of state and was looking for a place to stay each week as I started a new job in the area. Just spent my first night at the Westborough Inn and really enjoyed it. Will be back every week. Charlotte and George are great, very friendly and helpful. Here is my summary:

pros
1. room very comfortable and quiet, has all the amenities of larger hotel chain yet offers personal touch
2. breakfast was good, extensive choice and served in a comfortable setting
3. Bed is super comfortable
4. free internet easy to access

cons
1. cant think of any

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscola, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Traveling for business is never fun, and staying at a run of the mill hotel often means an even more boring stay. This Inn was a wonderful place to stay. It had unique collectible-type decorations reminiscent of my grandmother's house, and you could really tell that this is a family-owned business. When I went down for breakfast in the morning, Charlotte called me by name, and the breakfast spread was quite impressive! Much better than your typical "sterile" hotel experience.

If you are looking for glitz and glamour, the Westborough Inn probably isn't for you, but if you'd rather have a friendly stay than a corporate experience, this place rocks! It's also really close to all the corporate parks.

Room Tip: The beds are nothing fancy, but I fell asleep immediately since they had a fan available for white n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I can easily say this is one of the very best lodgings I've ever stayed at! The innkeepers, George and Charlotte, were so nice and very hospitable throughout our stay. Once we arrived, George quickly gave us a nice map of the area and many personal tips of local dining options (of which there are many choices within walking or a short driving distance from the inn), the highways in MA, and the area itself. The moment you walk in it's clear they've made their home into a really warm, inviting, and comfortable place that you actually feel like you're *living* in as opposed to just passing through. I was impressed with all the thoughtful touches they've put in, ranging from the high quality chocolates they have at the check-in desk (plus there is an adjacent sun/sitting room with a fully outfitted Keurig! Charlotte was so sweet to make sure we understood how it worked and had all that we'd need for it), to all the comfortable and solid furniture, meaningful and cheerful decorations throughout, to the very comfortable bedroom with well functioning heater, COMFY bed with perfect mattress, flannel sheets, and plentiful soft, well-insulating blankets for the cold winter, and even thoughtful toiletries like make-up remover towelettes and shoe shiner cloth! The basement, as mentioned in previous reviews, is spacious and has a lovely sitting area with armchairs, large TV with couches and many movies (they had microwaveable popcorn in the kitchen for enhanced movie enjoyment :)), a pool table, and a large kitchen area that serves continental breakfast items starting at 7 AM (at least the weekday we were there). Guests can actually use the full kitchen for personal cooking, baking, etc. as it comes with all the basic cookery, dishes, and utensils in a typical kitchen. There are 2 full-size refrigerators w/freezers. There is also a bathroom, laundromat (with several coin-operated washers and dryers), and complete fitness room. All in all, it's a fantastic place to stay! My only regret was only staying the 1 night we were in town. Thanks to George and Charlotte for making our stay so enjoyable and comfortable! Such a delightful and genuine home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

all the recommendations are spot on. I took their advice and stayed there on Oct 2012. Quiet, clean, pleasant, has everything you need (unless you need a pool and room service). Professional and kind owners. So much nicer than staying at the large hotels. Feels like home. What a nice experience, I will return there on any future trips to this part of the country!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West London.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed for one night while moving across New England....First impressions of the inn on arrival were positive....Really nice comfortable room & nice helpful owners......breakfast room was nice experience too with plenty of choice ....would stay again..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed in the Inn for 2 nights while visiting Worcester for an event. The Inn is friendly, small enough to be comfortable and homey, and big enough to have the amenities that one needs when travelling. I was on my own and it was great to have a parking space close to the front door and breakfast (very good) available at an early hour.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westborough Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westborough Inn

Address: 4 Boardman St, Off Route 135, Westborough, MA 01581
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Westborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westborough Inn is a family owned, colonial style Inn within walking distance of historic Westborough, MA. Enjoy your visit in one of our 25 elegant guest rooms and join us in the breakfast room each morning for a complimentary continental breakfast. Our beautifully appointed Inn is a welcome home to guests who visit for a day or extended stays. The Inn is a modern facility designed to blend in with surrounding 19th century Greek Revival architecture. Guests can walk to fifteen restaurants, shops, schools, and the library.Complementary continental breakfast, wi-fi, parking, and HD TV with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Westborough Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westborough Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.