We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleigh Maker Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sleigh Maker Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Sleigh Maker Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   87 W Main St, Westborough, MA 01581   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Westborough B&B and Inns
Hoodsport, Washington
1 review
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We so enjoyed our stay at the Sleigh Maker Inn. The rooms and baths were spotless and so very comfortable and cozy. The breakfasts were gourmet and so wonderfully presented. Sitting on the sunny front porch with a mug of coffee topped off our perfect stay. Deborah worked hard to make sure our stay was perfect! We'll be back!

Room Tip: All rooms look beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
40
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Good luck trying to find a B&B that's cleaner, more charming, more reasonably priced, and that has the extra little touches that this inn provides thanks to the warm and friendly owners, Deborah and Jim. My wife and I stayed here Saturday night and felt like we were on a spectacular romantic getaway. The inn was immaculate, beautifully decorated, and had a scumptuous 3-course breakfast. The soap in the room was homemade by the inn owner! The sheets were soft and cozy, and bed was very comfortable. Exotic herbal teas were readily available, and unbelievable cookies were offered upon check-in. We highly recommend this inn if you want a place to stay anywhere between Boston and Worcester. It's also near a great State Park. Most inns of this quality charge much more exorbitant prices, so take advantage of this inn's special hospitality if you ever get the chance. As a seasoned B&B traveler, I assure you, you won't go wrong! (and if you're trying to score some points with someone you love, you will surely succeed if you whisk them off to this true gem).
Thanks again for your wonderful hospitality, Deborah & Jim!

Room Tip: Editors Room was nice and quiet in the back of the house, though next time we may try the 2-person J...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two nights for WPI graduation weekend. Perfect in every way. Terrific breakfast, hosts & guests. Room with jacuzzi the best. Homemade, still warm from the oven, chocolate chip cookies when we arrived. Nice tea selection too. Would stay here again. Highest recommendation!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Our third time at the Sleigh Maker Inn was as wonderful as the past two times. Deborah is the perfect hostess, very warm and welcoming. I was attending the Vaillancourt Folk Art painting class about 45 minutes away in Sutton, and she graciously adjusted the breakfast schedule so I could make the class on time. Our bed was so comfortable, with wonderfully soft sheets, and breakfast was fantastic. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Sleigh Maker Inn when my daughter was visiting the nearby Tufts veterinary school. The Inn was on a list of lodgings recommended by Tufts and for good reason. At the kind insistence of the Inn owner, Deborah, we did not take a taxi from the commuter train but were picked up by Deborah and driven to the Inn. Arriving at the Inn, Deborah and her husband greeted us and let us relax with homemade muffins and tea in the large and comfortably furnished front sitting room. Breakfast the next morning was served by Deborah on the large dining room table in the formal, sunny dining room. Deborah is a phenomenal cook and breakfast was a rare treat: real fruit smoothies, yogurt with granola, nutty walnut waffles, fresh coffee or tea and much more.
The Inn is a lovely historic house that has been converted just enough to create guest rooms with private baths but without loss of any of its essential historic details and character. Our room with single queen bed was large and comfortable and offered TV and free internet connections. The bathroom retained an historic feel and had fun, free toiletries, fluffy towels and plenty of hot water.
From the Inn it is an easy walk to the small and attractive town of Westborough and quality restaurants.
Deborah and her husband offer the very highest quality of historic bed and breakfast. We are looking forward to returning and warmly recommend Sleigh Maker Inn to others.

Room Tip: Tell Deborah, the Inn owner, what you like and trust her to pick the best room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Charming, conveniently located B&B. Hosts were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was superb--including orange-kale-papaya smoothie. We stayed here for a family reunion because a relative's house a quarter mile away was overflowing -- and we're glad we did! We were upgraded at no extra charge to The Sleighmaker's Room; very luxurious including jacuzzi. Priced very reasonably, especially for greater Boston area.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms (hence no Massachusetts tax) and they all look good. Our room was on the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Absolutely loved this little place! The town doesn't have too much to do but I'd come back just to stay here! Deborah was amazing and her husband so friendly. Both of them were wonderful hosts! Her breakfast she made was fabulous! I've never had something so delicious! Their welcoming kitty brought us right up to the front door and walked us out when we left! Adorable little touches! Try to stay in the sleigh suite! The jacuzzi and her own aromatherapy bath oil was so relaxing! Makes me want to get snowed in and have a lazy weekend!

Thank you guys for a fabulous night!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleigh Maker Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleigh Maker Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 87 W Main St, Westborough, MA 01581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Westborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleigh Maker Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian Bed and Breakfast with contemporary charm. 3 Private guest rooms all with ensuite full bathrooms. Afforadable prices, great location in Central MA. Full hot homemade 3 course breakfast is included. Price range from $114 to $165. Rates are all inclusive-no additional fees or taxes charged. Innkeepers are Deborah and Jim Bergeron. Each room has a queen bed with soft comfortable lines. Bathrobes are provided and the towels are large, thick and thirsty. Refreshments and snacks are always available. Tawny port night cap offer in the evenings (also included in room rates). Great location, idea for business travlers, romatic nights away and general visits to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleigh Maker Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleigh Maker Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.