We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleigh Maker Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sleigh Maker Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Sleigh Maker Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   87 W Main St, Westborough, MA 01581   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Westborough B&B and Inns
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed at the Sleigh Maker Inn for one night only while on a business trip but I wish it could have been longer. Everything about the property was delightful, including Deborah's homemade soap, cookies in the afternoon and made to order breakfast. It was the best waffle I ever had and the wide selection of teas ( even one from South Africa)makes for a special meal. She was very helpful telling me where to dine and how to get around. The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated, as was the entire house. This was like staying with a friend. I will definitely return and have recommended it to my friends and associates.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
40
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I travel to Westborough several times a year and almost always stay with Jim and Deborah. As compared to the typical business hotel, I find it much more pleasant to return "home" at the end of a busy work day to a pleasant, homey environment and to start each day with a custom, gourmet breakfast and delightful conversation. The innkeepers are dedicated to their craft and it shows!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahInnkeeper, Owner at Sleigh Maker Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for the lovely review of our Bed and Breakfast here in Westborough Ma. Our goal is to make our guests feel welcome and at home while providing services that the business traveler require.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Sleigh Maker is a cozy inn with great decorations. I really enjoyed looking around at everything that was displayed. My room was very comfy, and I had a great sleep. Breakfast was wonderful and filling.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is a wonderful B&B to stop for a night, a couple of nights or 3 weeks like my son and I did. Jim and Deborah take you in like you are family. The rooms have private baths and very comfortable beds. Deborah fixes a gourmet breakfast every morning to suit "your" needs. A large selection of teas and coffees are available at all hours and in the afternoon she provides a sweet like cookies. My teenage son attended an internship at UMASS Medical in Worcester for 3 weeks so he and I used the Sleighmaker Inn as our weekday base. On the weekends we traveled the North East. Every Sunday night we looked forward to coming back to the Sleighmaker Inn after a weekend of staying in chain hotels. Deborah and Jim really make you feel at home. We also enjoyed chatting with other guests we met who stayed during our stay as well. Tidbits...they have soft sheets, lush towels, Wi-Fi and TV's in each room. We found the location to be central to many areas of Mass.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back side of the house if you want a little quieter of a stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My Wife and I drove into Boston Don't Drive Take The T LOL.But we drove to Maine and New Hampshire .. This house is in a cool little Town , nice place's to eat and Breakfast is waiting when you wake up yummy! Thank You Deb and Jim!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night. Our room was comfy and the jacuzzi tub was to-die-for at the end of a long day. Next day's breakfast was delicious. These are owners who really take pride in all the details. Terrific coffee too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We loved this place! My fiance and I brought my Dad here for one night. My sister lives in the area and suggested we give it a try. What a lovely find! The decor is charming! Period touches to transport you back in time. My Dad said it brought back so many warm memories. We were all extremely comfortable there. Great beds with tons of wonderful pillows . Handmade soaps and antique pieces perfectly placed around the guest rooms, parlor and dining area. Fabulous porch to rock on or patio with fountain to relax in. And you lack nothing in way of amenities; what a fabulous Jacuzzi tub in the Sleighmaker's Room! The aroma of fresh-baked cookies enticed us from our rooms. Apple/raison-to-die-for- waffles for breakfast! Deborah and Jim were fantastic hosts; ready with suggestions and information about the area and so pleasant to talk with. We will ABSOLUTELY return and recommend! Thank you for a memorable stay!

Room Tip: The Sleighmaker Room is the largest with a fantastic Jacuzzi Bed. The other two rooms are equally a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleigh Maker Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleigh Maker Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 87 W Main St, Westborough, MA 01581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Westborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleigh Maker Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian Bed and Breakfast with contemporary charm. 3 Private guest rooms all with ensuite full bathrooms. Afforadable prices, great location in Central MA. Full hot homemade 3 course breakfast is included. Price range from $114 to $165. Rates are all inclusive-no additional fees or taxes charged. Innkeepers are Deborah and Jim Bergeron. Each room has a queen bed with soft comfortable lines. Bathrobes are provided and the towels are large, thick and thirsty. Refreshments and snacks are always available. Tawny port night cap offer in the evenings (also included in room rates). Great location, idea for business travlers, romatic nights away and general visits to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleigh Maker Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleigh Maker Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.