We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inter-NOT access” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 Computer Drive, Westborough, MA 01581   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Westborough
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cranston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Inter-NOT access”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The hotel was clean and very nice overall. My biggest and only real disappointment was the price-gouging $10 per night surcharge if you wanted to use Internet access. Most of the local hotels I have stayed in throughout New England have offered free wi-fi access for guests. Arriving to find that I either had to pay an additional fee or not access Wi-Fi was upsetting. I chose to NOT pay for it and used a smart phone with a data plan to take care of my most necessary business e-mails.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    174
    73
    21
    10
See reviews for
112
42
25
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is one of my best experiences at a hotel the hotel and Restaurant staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I recommend this place for anyone who is working are just passing through. I is convenient to a major highway.. and is centrally located to many restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga springa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

As a traveling physician, I have the pleasure of experiencing a variety of hotel and employee service. Ever since embarking on this traveling career path I have developed a decent and reliable portrayal of hotel reviews that I am able to pass along to colleagues from time to time. I have never wrote a review though, but felt inclined after my experience.
First off, the hotel is your average hotel. It is clean and the rooms are decent but I feel as though the bathrooms are small.
The staff is what makes this hotel 5 stars in my eyes. For example, Never have I met such an exceptional staff who have made a regular buffet into an exceptional meal. The staff, in particular Alex and Christian, made sure that I had everything I needed for my meal especially since I was late to the buffet hours. When there was question about my voucher for the meal since I was unclear of how the voucher worked. I insisted I just pay to forgo the hassle since I am impatient. Alex took it upon himself to sort it out so I got the buffet for free. Since I was expecting to pay, I only had my credit cards, I was unsure how to leave a tip. Whereas, Alex genuinely stated not to worry about it and to just get on the road.
Since my child was in tow, Christian, another employee, made a little travel lunch for my child on the go with crayons out of the brunch she did not eat. It was just very thoughtful. Keep in mind, they scrambled to do all this without being asked as I was in a rush (and this is obviously not company policy).
This is just a small portion of excellence on part of the staff since I am not looking to write a novel long review. I do hope these employees get recognition for their quality service since they made an average 3 star hotel into being a 5 star hotel solely based on employee performance. That is a first in my experience. Thank you again to the staff of Doubletree!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We have stayed at this property many times in the past. This time we stayed for 7 nights and found the property to not be up to our previous experiences. The staff seemed listless, the restaurant and breakfast appeared to be understaffed and out of step. Otherwise a great location outside of Boston propper.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon K, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service at check-in. It is our goal to make sure that all of our guests have a rewarding stay from arrival to departure and we have addressed these issues with our staff. I hope that the next time you are in the area, you will visit us again and experience the level of customer service that you expect and deserve. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sharon Keeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorado, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Was at Westborough for a company meeting and dinner. Was planning on staying at another hotel, but the Doubletree was within walking distance from the office. Experience was great and will consider staying here again in the future. Keep up the Good Work......Overall rating, Excellent!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesburg, Vermont
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel is clean, welcoming and personable. I lost my watch and it was turned into the desk from the breakfast buffet area immediate. My disappointments were that My bathroom was very small and there was a lot of noise in the hall late at night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Great location, close to many businesses. Clean hotel and rooms. Comfortable bed, excellent customer service. Check in process was easy and room was ready. Nice breakfast. Wait staff was very attentive.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough

Address: 5400 Computer Drive, Westborough, MA 01581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Westborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Westborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Boston Westborough
Doubletree Westborough
Westborough Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.