We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably not” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   59 East Main Street, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 19 hotels in West Yarmouth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Probably not”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

To be fair.. you get what you pay for. But this hotel is sketchy. There were questionable men whistling at me as I got out of my car and I look like I'm 13. The shampoo probably isn't shampoo and the overall condition of the room is less than okay. Definitely look to stay somewhere else because you likely will not be satisfied here. But hey, there's new TVs with Comcast!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    8
    1
    5
    7
See reviews for
6
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After staying at this property 5 years ago we have been staying at the Clarion Hotel but due to monetary restrictions we tried this property again and figured we would be so active that we would only be sleeping here.

Upon check-in I was pleasantly surprised at the changes that had been made in the lobby and the friendliness of the staff. The rooms are small at this hotel/motel but our room was clean an the carpet looked brand new, the walls freshly painted and the linens seemed new as well. My only complaint about the room is that the A/C stopped working one night but seemed fine again the next day we did not report this issue. It seems like the management is taking a bit of effort in improving this property. We only used the indoor pool for about 20 minutes and it was clean area the pool was heated to a pleasant temperature not too hot not too cold but all the chair were occupied which was a bit disappointing.

All in all we were happy with this property and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Carpet was dirty, holes in wall, bathroom floor dirty, holes in sheet. I would not have felt safe here with out my husband, doors have gaps and poor locks. Young men hanging out drinking. Clarion should not recommend this place to people with families, I will never stay here again. You get what you pay for.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We are not champagne and caviar type people. We are your beer and pretzel kinda folk. But this place is a dump. We could see where they are trying to make improvements in their building, but all in the wrong places. Plaster pealing off walls and ceiling, dirty room, bathtub yellow stains, smell (I actually purchased my own air freshener) BUT! A new flat screen TV?? Buy some paint and paint the walls! Clean the tub! It was gross! All this for $170.00! Priceless

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed here and was pleasantly surprised. Friendly staff and even a warm pool while there was a blizzard just out the window. (Now I'll have a fun memory to pass along too.) Wasn't too far from downtown Hyannis... Easy to get to.

Room Tip: Near the street wasn't as noisy as I'd thought it would be. Didn't like the dripping on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are NOT like the pictures in their website!! Bathroom was disgusting with mildew on the shower liner, toilet paper holder was not even there & looked like it had never been cleaned. There was only a sheet & old nasty comforter (which had hair all over it) on the beds. No actual blankets. The heater wouldn't stay at a set temperature, so we had to keep getting up and turning it off & back on. We were going to just open the windows while running the heat but the transients kept walking by our door. Mind you our room was the last one on the top floor so there was no reason whatsoever for anyone to walk by our door & window. Never again!!!! Do yourself a favor and pay an extra few $$ and stay somewhere else!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was a very disappointing experience! The price was great and we found out why when we arrived! It looked nothing like the pictures on the internet. It was not clean. The carpet was stained and frayed. The curtain rod was broken so that the curtains sagged down and it was impossible to shut the sun out completely. The bathroom light switch was outside the bathroom, so every time someone got up in the night to use the bathroom, they had to turn on the light with the bathroom door hanging open and the light came right into my face. The hair dryer was disconnected from the wall and just laying on the tiny counter. There was no bathtub and the shower had no hand grips for safety or shelves to put toiletries. There was black stuff around the bottom of the outside of the shower that could very well have been mold. The room was very tiny with very little room to put our things. There was only one washcloth for three people to use, even after we requested more washcloths from the maid. There was a man in a car just sitting in the parking lot for hours. We did not feel safe, especially because we had to walk a long distance from our outside entrance to get to the office and ice machine. We had prepaid for 3 nights and the manager refused to refund our money for the first night so we could go elsewhere, though he did agree to refund the next 2 nights. After living through the first night, we decided to just suck it up and stay the other 2 nights. The breakfast was practically non-existent. The pool was rather bleak-looking. I did not see bugs, though there was a rather large spider in our bathroom. Don't stay here!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 59 East Main Street, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge® hotel is conveniently located less than two miles from Cape Cod Community College, Hyannis Whale Watcher Cruises and the Kennedy Compound. The Cape Cod Factory Outlet Mall, the largest enclosed factory outlet mall on Cape Cod, is just a short drive from this West Yarmouth hotel. Otis Air National Guard Base is 10 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel West Yarmouth
Econolodge West Yarmouth
Econo Lodge West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA
West Yarmouth Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.