We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican, Mexican, Mexican” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acapulco's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Acapulco's
416 Main St., West Yarmouth, MA
508-418-5062
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 33 Restaurants in West Yarmouth
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Waltham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Mexican, Mexican, Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stopped by Acapulco's, again, this week. It is a regular part of my dining schedule. It is the best MEXICAN food on Cape Cod. No Tex-Mex, made for Taco Bell lovers joint like The joint in Hyannis. TripAdvisor refuses to update this restaurant as Mexican. If people are looking for Mexican, they cannot find it listed as such. Some excuse about "how do we know?" from T when their website clearly shows MEXICAN. Too bad TRIPADVISOR doesn't care about whether their restaurants are properly listed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    30
    11
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good change of pace from Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We ate here on our recent trip. While we were primarily there for the seafood, sometimes we need a break and this place provided it. The chips and salsa to start off were good. Chips seems homemade as did the tortillas which were part of the entree. I had the enchiladas, which were tasty. Prices were reasonable and the service good. If you need a break from seafood while on the Cape, give this place a try.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Friendly, tasty, and inexpensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This conveniently located restaurant offers very reasonably priced large delicious Mexican food served by wonderfully attentive waiters and waitresses. Complimentary chips and salsa precede the meal. We have dined there often when the hankering for Mexican food has arisen. Our family has ordered a variety of items on the menu, and all have been extremely good -- even when we have asked for special orders and substitutions.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
framingham, ma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had an adorable waitress from Russia, very friendly. The chips and salsa were really good and our special ordered fajitas came out exactly as we asked. Nice atmosphere.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“OK if your in the mood for Mexican food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The restaurant was right next to our hotel. We walked there one night with the grandkids. The service was good and the food was good too. There are so many good places to eat on the Cape, I would recommend only if you must have Mexican.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acapulco's also viewed

 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Acapulco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acapulco's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.