We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“classic cpe cod” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holly Tree Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holly Tree Resort to your Saves list
Holly Tree Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   412 Main Street, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Canton,ma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“classic cpe cod”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

we stayed a week. the room was a decent size (studio) wasn't crazy about the murphy bed but it was ok.
ate at the irsh pub a few nights, also Capt Parkers was great. breakfast Man for breakfast a few days. Went to West Dennis Beach 2 days sat by the pool 3 days. very nice pool, we didnt have any kids with us but the ones who were there seemed well behaved. Must do - Drove over to the Sundae School in Dennis, it was right near the time they closed for the season. The ice cream was incredible.
All in all seems to be well run and was very clean.

ed

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    35
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
28
32
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leominster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

The staff is the best ever, location is perfect, amenities is wonderful, the price is very good...
the only complain is the bed, actualy my husband decide sleep in the floor, my friends too. but we love the place...and we will come back again next weekend , but we hope they get new mattress soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Grandmother traveling with her children and grandchildren. We had booked the getaway through interval international and it was a good value. Not as large and luxurious as some getaways we have enjoyed, but we wanted a beach vacation. The room was comfortable enough, and when you tucked away the murphy bed there was room to move about and play room for the children. There are many beaches just a short ride away, food, entertainment close. The common areas were clean and could be used to gather for a meal together, or just to sit and relax. The best feature is the pools and jacuzzi, nicely situated between the lobby and hotel, clean and well kept. Restrooms and changing areas were clean and located right at the pool area. Towels available at all times, even a computer for the guests to use to check e-mail while away. The staff were helpful and inviting, our rooms were cleaned daily which was a nice plus.
The children swam all day at the beach, returned for a quick dinner and into the pool until it closed. Tired kids returned to the room waterlogged and ready for bed. Sunshine and fun for our family, would return there anytime. Good experience for us.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover Plains, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

We stayed at the Holly Tree Resort located right on Rt 28 in Yarmouth. Overall, it was a nice place, family oriented, clean, 2 pools, nice ammenities. The location is near mini-golf, beaches and many restaurants are closeby, and you can walk across the street for breakfast at the Keltic Kitchen. Rooms were pretty good/ok for 2 adults and 1 child (9yo). We are not fans of murphy beds which obviously made the room bigger, but towards the end of our week trip, the bed became uncomfortable. There was a pull-out couch, which was ok too. Overall, nice place to stay for a family vacation.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stayed here last night and We are considering forfeiting tonights room and going to another hotel or motel.  I have a pregnant wife (7 months) and a 4 yr old daughter. We all had to cram into a bed we could not initially find. Wen we opened the closet my daughter asked in classic kid fashion "why is the bed in the closet?" after a much needed laugh, I pulled the bed down. When all 3 of us where in bed, she asked "why are we sleeping in the closet?"

The best part was the pool was clean and right downstairs. 

Would only recommend if on a real tight budget and you do not mind the AC waking you up because it doesn't work. 

I've stayed in some really cheap hotels, this one is not worth it. I would not pay attention to the word "Resort", very misleading

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

We stayed for one week in a studio eff. was just r\ight size for two people. Was very well kept, the pool and spa area was also very nice (we stayed at Comfort suites over Easter Holidays and there indoor pool area was dirty and pool wax not very clean, but the Holly tree was perfect, even my husband who usually will not go into a pool area at a hotel spent one whole day at pool area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

Wonderful location, in the center of the entire Cape. Rooms are clean. The pools, both indoor and outdoor are great, with a jacuzzi and children's pool. Plenty of parking. Restaurants, shopping and beaches all nearby. A definite value for anyone traveling to the Cape.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#3 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 959 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#4 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#6 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Cape Cod Family Resort
Cape Cod Family Resort
#5 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
2.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#8 of 20 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holly Tree Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly Tree Resort

Address: 412 Main Street, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holly Tree Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holly Tree Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holly Tree Hotel West Yarmouth
Holly Tree Resort West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holly Tree Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.