We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exterior looks unpromising” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holly Tree Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Holly Tree Resort to your Saves list
Holly Tree Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   412 Main Street, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
sdcounty
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“exterior looks unpromising”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

we drove into the bare parking lot on a cold ,rainy day.the building
is 2 stories of plainess.inside the carpet was losing the battle with traffic.
our unit was a pleasant surprise after all that;roomy,clean,nicely
equipped except for the kitchen which had a small refrigerator
and microwave.
the pool area,indoors at this time of year, was clean and kept at a nice temperature
we also enjoyed the racquetball courts in the basement.
the location is in the middle of the cape,good for exploring.we went a different
direction every day.
we recommend this hotel also for the service,front desk,maids,etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ditmar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I only stayed one night but I probably won't go back.
My biggest peeve was the back entrance where my room was located was not locked. The sign said it was locked at midnight. I really didn't feel safe knowing any Joe Shmoe can walk off the street and bang on my hotel door. Why don't they have a key card access like the rest of the world?
Other than that, the studio room was small but very clean and had some recent updates. The murphy bed wasn't that bad but I couldn't see 2 people sleeping on it. There was a small couch and a cheapo flat screen tv with bad sound.
The bathroom had soap but no shampoo. There was a coffee maker,fridge and microwave all in good condition.
The indoor pool was on the small side compared to others in the area and because of the riff -raff chillin at the pool I did not go in. But the pool is next to the check- in so everyone probably has to behave.
Because of the super low off season rates, the resort seemed to attract assorted low lifes, so there were plenty of f-bombs in the air, children be damned.
If it wasn't for the clientele and the security issue it seemed decent. But because of those issues I will stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Go for a one bedroom on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raineday33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ipswich, NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The staff wasn't overly friendly. We needed towels on of the days and the front desk (where you get them) acted like we were bothering them. The murphey bed was horrible. We actually tried sleeping on the pull out one night, which wasn't any better. The location is the best part of the hotel. The hot tub was a great plus. The outdoor pool was about 10 degrees warmer then the indoor one even with it raining out. Overall I would give it a 5-6 out of ten. Not the worest place we've stayed but certainly far from the best.

Room Tip: Stay away from the studio rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stay to the Holly Tree maybe 5-6 times a year. We feel at home and the staff is amazing . The rooms are getting renovated and they are beautiful . If you need to stay in the capes, Holly Tree is the way to go.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yukongeniva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have owned a timeshare here since 1989. It was a great place to vacation with my children when they were small. Close to the beaches, the aquarium, centrally located to everything Cape Cod. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Nice to have a small kitchenette in the unit....refrigerater, microwave and dishes. We are not morning people so it's nice to just hang out and have breakfast in the unit.The indoor and outdoor pools are nice and the hot tub is a bonus. My granddaughter loves the arcade room. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I've been going to this hotel for 25 years. The kids are grown and I now enjoy it with my granddaughter.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Denise916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I love this little hotel. It is clean and comfortable. I went in November and it made a great home for a week of exploring Cape Cod in the off season. The pool and hot tub are great and the staff is friendly and helpful. Looks like they are doing some renovations so should be even better once they are completed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophiesMom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I used a timeshare transfer to stay with my husband and toddler. I read many reviews ahead of time and had expectations. I actually brought an air mattress after reading all the scary reviews of the Murphy bed. There was nothing wrong with the bed. We never took out the extra mattress. I did speak to someone as the resort who did complain the bed was terrible but we didn't have any issues.

The room was clean and orderly. Maid service came daily.

The pool area was nice, my son enjoyed playing.

The front desk was friendly, even let me watch TV in the lounge (baby was sleeping). There was a room with books and jigsaw puzzles to utilize.

The location was great, right in the center of the cape. Dinner in Hyannis was a short drive. We were able to drive to Provincetown on day and Falmouth another day. We even drove up to Boston.

Simple place with great location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gabs789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.9 mi away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#4 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#3 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,022 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#6 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.6 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 stars 821 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#9 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holly Tree Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly Tree Resort

Address: 412 Main Street, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Holly Tree Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Holly Tree Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holly Tree Hotel West Yarmouth
Holly Tree Resort West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing