We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“upgrade needed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   149 Main Street (Route 28), West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
NEWPORT
2 reviews
“upgrade needed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Upgrade needed. Motel is dated. Radio was poor. No movies available. Holes in screen. Not very sound proof. Reservation was wrong but corrected by staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    42
    56
    36
    75
See reviews for
112
68
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CRESTON
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms. They were bright and airy. The beds were so comfortable they gave us the best sleep of our trip. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaroneck
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I apologize, but I have to say it was a bad hotel. I had a funny feeling, when I parked, but as I had already booked, I told myself to try..maybe the room would be nice. The hotel employee was helpful. The room was disgusting. I found hairs on the pillow, there were holes on the cover, the carpet was dirty. I just could not stay. I was lucky that I was refunded and that was the positive side of it. We spend a night to sleep in a hotel, is it too much to ask for a clean room?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNIONVILLE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The Inn Keeper was friendly and available for local information. The room had a tidal pond view with a window that actually opened. Will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STILLWATER
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was the worst hotel i've stayed ever. It was filthy to where I didn't want to walk around without shoes on. The bathroom was furry and so was the heating/air conditioning unit. All of us had stuffy heads for the entire stay - maybe mold issue? Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

reasonable price and a good location. not the 4 star but what the heck,. It serves the purpose. clean and comfy. close to Hya and area attractions.We will return as we have several times in the past. Not a full breakfast bar but enough to get us started

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is a good motel. Basic accomodations, clean and functional.
Location is very good to take Hi Line ferry or senic cruise in Hyannis.
Good mid-cape location to visit Provincetown etc.
Didn't use pool etc. but looked ok.
Free breakfast was limited in variety. Very cramped space with too many people.

Management was very accomodating and took care of issues promptly (rear door slider was not locking).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#3 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 966 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mariner Motor Lodge
Mariner Motor Lodge
#8 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Town 'n Country Motor Lodge
Town 'n Country Motor Lodge
#14 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#6 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hunters Green Motel
Hunters Green Motel
#12 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod

Address: 149 Main Street (Route 28), West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod Hotel West Yarmouth
Howard Johnson Cape Cod
Howard Johnson West Yarmouth
Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod West Yarmouth, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.