We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in West Yarmouth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod

Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   149 Main Street (Route 28), West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #14 of 19 hotels in West Yarmouth
CRESTON
1 review
“Our stay in West Yarmouth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms. They were bright and airy. The beds were so comfortable they gave us the best sleep of our trip. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    32
    38
    17
    54
See reviews for
67
49
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mamaroneck
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I apologize, but I have to say it was a bad hotel. I had a funny feeling, when I parked, but as I had already booked, I told myself to try..maybe the room would be nice. The hotel employee was helpful. The room was disgusting. I found hairs on the pillow, there were holes on the cover, the carpet was dirty. I just could not stay. I was lucky that I was refunded and that was the positive side of it. We spend a night to sleep in a hotel, is it too much to ask for a clean room?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNIONVILLE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The Inn Keeper was friendly and available for local information. The room had a tidal pond view with a window that actually opened. Will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STILLWATER
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was the worst hotel i've stayed ever. It was filthy to where I didn't want to walk around without shoes on. The bathroom was furry and so was the heating/air conditioning unit. All of us had stuffy heads for the entire stay - maybe mold issue? Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

reasonable price and a good location. not the 4 star but what the heck,. It serves the purpose. clean and comfy. close to Hya and area attractions.We will return as we have several times in the past. Not a full breakfast bar but enough to get us started

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is a good motel. Basic accomodations, clean and functional.
Location is very good to take Hi Line ferry or senic cruise in Hyannis.
Good mid-cape location to visit Provincetown etc.
Didn't use pool etc. but looked ok.
Free breakfast was limited in variety. Very cramped space with too many people.

Management was very accomodating and took care of issues promptly (rear door slider was not locking).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

First the good points - location for exploring Cape Cod, indoor and outdoor pools, couple of swings and slide for kids, breakfast included in price, friendly staff, fridge in room

Now the bad points - rooms at best average, breakfast is limited in choice, cleaning staff never left the right number of towels and the main one....over priced

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod

Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod Hotel West Yarmouth
Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod Hotel
Howard Johnson Cape Cod
Howard Johnson West Yarmouth
Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod West Yarmouth, MA
Address: 149 Main Street (Route 28), West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.