We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Captain Parker's Pub

Captain Parker's Pub
668 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-5103
(508) 771-4266
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Place needs some updates inside. Food was like most places in cape cod... Overpriced and just ok. Got seafood casserole for a meal and it was good portion size. Clam chowder was good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    202
    113
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Seafood Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The 1.5 hour wait is a little annoying but the food is amazing. The lobster and clam chowder were both the best I have ever had, and the gf loved the stuffed shrimp....Highly recommended!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, NY
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very Good Food; Be Prepared for a Looooong Wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Overall, really good food. Stuffed Quahog was delicious and enjoyed by entire family. Clam chowder was, in fact, very good (the best on Cape Cod?; not sure; but very good).

A little bit pricey, which I guess is to be expected in most restaurants on the Cape.

The wait was really long (I think we waited close to 45 minutes just to get a table). Tough call as to whether it was worth the 45 minute wait, but, on balance, I guess it was.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“my quest for Chowdah!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This was not a quest for the holy grail but a quest for the best chowdah in Cape Cod.
In my opinion...Captain Parkers has the best(and i ate at 7 different restaurants).Creamy,buttery and hot this chowder blew my socks off.
The atmosphere is great and my fried fish sandwich was also very good.
Brought home 2 liters of chowdah to share with family and friends...dont even need the crackers...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, CT
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

There was a one hour wait for a table but it was the end of August so we expected that. We put our name in on the way back to our hotel, changed for dinner and went back. The restaurant was packed and the wait staff really hustle. The chowder was excellent!!! I had a lobster - yum - but you really can't ruin a lobster, can you?

My husband had a surf and turf that was just average. Our kids had what kids eat - chicken tenders and hot dogs - no need to review that!

Indoor seating is at tables and chairs circa 1970 - which, to me says that this restaurant has been here for a long time and is tried and true, outdoor seating along the side of the restaurant is very nice with gas lit flame headers and a fire pit - really nice on a summer night.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Parker's Pub also viewed

West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Captain Parker's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captain Parker's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.