We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hibiscus Beach House at Lewis Bay

The Hibiscus Flowers Bloom in August
The Hibiscus Flowers Bloom in August
The Hibiscus Flowers Bloom in August
Enjoy Afternoon Sun and Breezes in the Living Room
Early Monrning Sun In the Kitchen
Wake up and Smell the Coffee
Master Beroom - Summer Breezes or Air Conditioning
West Yarmouth
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rod8661
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Well equipped bungalow, ideally located for visiting Cape Cod area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This is a compact bungalow with everything you could want for a short or long stay in the Cape Cod area.

It has two bedrooms, lounge, kitchen, bathroom and a cellar.

There is a large rear garden with everything to hand for summer 'outside living'.

There is a TV, DVD Player, Cassette player and a wide selection of DVD's and Cassette's to choose from. There is also fast Wi-Fi.

It's in a very quiet location off the main road, and within walking distance of an excellent beach.

Highly recommended.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Quiet central Cape Cod location
Liked least: we were only two people, the bathroom may be a bit limiting with 4+
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rose
NM
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Brooklyn NY
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
vacaleila
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Soooo relaxing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was such a wonderful cottage, everything you could think of, or perhaps forgot, was already there. There were four of us. It fit us with no problem. Including our dog. It felt like a home, so cutely decorated. The beach was beautiful, and such a great walk. Bob and jean have compiled so much information, so if you have never been to the Cape, you'll feel like you have a better idea of where to go. We loved our visit and can't wait to return.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Phil
NY
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$135
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Robert G
15087784557
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2013
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing