We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keltic Kitchen

Keltic Kitchen
415 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4718
508-771-4835
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My kids and I love eating at this place. The only downside is the wait to get in, but it's hard to get out the door early when you're on vacation. Delicious food, generous servings, friendly service. The service this time was not as good as last year. There were a couple male servers on the outside deck who seemed nice and competent enough, but not very attentive or energetic.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    107
    26
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Good food, fair prices, extensive selection, good service and quaint atmosphere. Went based upon the many great TA reviews and was already in a foul mood thanks to the ridiculous Route 28 gridlock we encountered. Add the long wait (45 minutes) and The Keltic Kitchen needed to bring their A game thanks to my less than warm and fuzzy mood as we took our seats. They did just that, place was everything I had hoped.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My fiancé and I went here for breakfast. We both had great meals and even better service. Nice outdoor patio. It was raining when we were there but it was still very pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Food was good. My son tried something new and was pleased with the choice. The rest of us stayed with their version of known favorites. The menu is priced appropriately, atmosphere was as you'd expect for the name.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“not a bad breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Recommended we go there for breakfast - What can you really say about breakfast - nice atmosphere eating on spacious porch. People friendly. Why not a better review?
While my eggs were fine, the hash browns were frozen and fried - something I absolutely hate. Considering they only thing on the place was an egg, toast and fried home fries, one of out three were not satisfactory, so that is why a low grade. But to each their own - other food looked good, just didn't try it. I would try lunch or dinner.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keltic Kitchen also viewed

Chatham, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 

Been to Keltic Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keltic Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.