We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast with the fam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ann & Fran's Kitchen

Ann & Fran's Kitchen
471 Main St, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4843
(508) 775-7771
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast with the fam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great yummy food, Diner like feel .. usually packed, expect to wait to be seated. Food takes a bit of time too but all worth it! Nice people serving and a definite spot to try for breakfast or lunch on your travels! We'll be back again next year!!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    34
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cedarhurst, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Food was good but get there early as there is usually people outside waiting for tables. We loved the cinnamon swirl french toast.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We went twice to this place it was so good!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The food was excellent and service was great. We had one person in our party that kept changing their mind (too many great options) and the changes were made correctly and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed the food so much the first time we went back another day for breakfast again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Quality food for an affordable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Small and clean. Staff fun and friendly as well as efficient. Lots of locals and repeat customers every time I go.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Nice spot for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We made the wise choice to reach this restaurant by 8:30 am on a Saturday morning, which we suppose is a good plan for any small breakfast specialty restaurant on Cape Cod during peak tourist season (by 8:35 am a substantial waiting line had already formed). The eggs and waffle we ordered were tasty but not particularly special except that the poached eggs were skillfully prepared. The coffee was pretty good, real maple syrup was available upon request for a $2 surcharge, the atmosphere was cozy and pleasant, and the wait staff was very experienced with the restaurant (ie not summer hires). Due to small tables and tight quarters, this place is more appropriate for 2-4 diners together (they try their best to accommodate groups by joining tables or combining table and counter seating, but it is clearly difficult). In summary, the overall impression of this restaurant was greater than the sum of its parts.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ann & Fran's Kitchen also viewed

West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Ann & Fran's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ann & Fran's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.