We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yarmouth House

Yarmouth House
335 Rte 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4661
(508) 771-5154
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Nahant, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is our favorite restaurant in the Mid-Cape area. The atmoshpere is always warm and cozy, the food is fantastic and the service is great! The also have great lunch & early bird specials. Try their Cape Cod Haddock sliders if you go!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    146
    63
    29
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Give it a try”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We had New Year's Eve dinner..obviously a busy time..worth another try because all of our dishes had potential to be great - the sauces were overcooked, but the cocktails were cold and tasty -the salads were also delicious and perfectly dressed. We will visit again.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“OK if you want to pack on unnecessary calories”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We ate there this evening. The meal started off great - bread was very good as was the garlic and olive oil. That was it. We ordered two specials. One was scallops Diane in a mushroom cream sauce for $25 and mine was clams with pasta for $18. Too much pasta and cream and not enough taste. My clams were tough. My husbands scallops Diane had no taste. Then we ordered dessert - tart apple crisp with ice cream. It was so sweet and cloying even Paula Deen would have found it too sweet. There was nothing tart or crisp about it. The vanilla ice cream was yellow (usually a sign of cheap ice cream) and it was topped with a mound of canned whipped cream like you'd see on a banana split. A week's calories in one dessert. Wouldn't mind if it was delicious, but it wasn't. Service was friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Dinner at the Yarmouth House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My wife and I had never dined at this restaurant and decided to stop in. The restaurant has a very comfortable feeling as you walk in. We found the staff to be friendly and knowledgeable. The food was excellent.

We truly enjoyed our dining experience and plan to return in the near future.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dennis, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Food is very good, prices are high”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We use to dine at the Yarmouth House more often. Food is always good, but the prices have increased a lot. A great place for a special meal. Wonderful lobster bisque.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yarmouth House also viewed

West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Yarmouth House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yarmouth House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.