We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view and location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Harbor on the Ocean

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Green Harbor on the Ocean to your Saves list
Green Harbor on the Ocean
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   182 Baxter Avenue, P.O. Box 746, West Yarmouth, MA 02673   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct!
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in West Yarmouth
New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Nice condo style efficiency. It looked very clean but smelled very musty. The property is beautiful. It would have been nice if they had a convenience store on premises with the basics bc we were only there for a weekend and could have used a couple of basic items. The beach was beautiful and lots of beach chairs and sun beds.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The housekeepers do an excellent job at cleaning the houses, but sometimes, as was this spring, the abundance of damp rainy days does more than dampen everyone's spirits. We have a few items for sale at the front desk, but
town laws prohibit us from selling certain items. There are several convenience stores less than a mile away. If you are here for a longer stay, Stop&Shop PeaPod will deliver right to your door ! Thank you again for chhosong Green Harbor. Janice and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    36
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
84
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our 15th annual visit to this Cape paradise was beautiful. The place is ALWAYS clean and well manicured. Unbelievable beauty, Super friendly staff and themost pleasant view on the Cape. The Green Harbor is THE PLACE for YOU!!! We will be BACK! Thank you Dick, Eugenie and Janice for another spectacular vacation

Room Tip: All the rooms are spectacular, it depends on how many people in your group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We enjoy our seeing our long time guests as much as they enjoy coming to Green Harbor.
We appreciate your loyalty and kind comments. See you next spring, from the entire Green Harbor staff .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We've been staying at Green Harbor for a week every summer for the last 15 years. We started going when our kids were 5 & 3 and even at 20 and 18 they still want to go back every year. The hosts are wonderful - the grounds and rooms are kept immaculately clean and they are always available to help with any issues. Beach, pool, mini-golf, shuffle board, bikes, boats, BBQ's - anything you want they have (even S'mores kits!). It's a lovely spot - close to Hyannis and all that Rte. 28 has to offer, but quiet and off the main drag. If you're looking for a family destination where you all get to relax and the kids can have freedom in a safe environment, this is your place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Green Harbor - which we refer to as our "quiet cottage community" - has always prided itself in just the sort of service to its guests that you describe. Many of our guests return year after year. We thank you for your previous stays and kind remarks. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Enjoyed a girls weekend trip to the Cape recently and stayed at the Green harbor Beautiful location , awesome staff and very comfortable rooms . Front desk staff was very helpful at letting us know of must see spots on the Cape and reffering restaurants and Bars !!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
A getaway with friends can be a welcome break. Our houses, with kitchens, livingrooms and separate bedrooms, is an option above staying in a crowded motel room. Give us a call the next time "the girls" need a week-end away ! Janice @ GHR front desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My family and I recently stayed here May 22-24, and had a great experience here. The cottage was perfect for our size family, plenty of room to roam about, very nice and clean rooms, perfect location to get anywhere on the Cape! Defintitely looking to coming back here again. Can't beat the location or the price. Staff was extrememly helpful and very friendly too. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
"We'll be back ! " is the most used phrase at check-out time. The variety of houses, suites and
cottages, means that there's something for everyone. Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. Janice and the Green Harbor staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, md
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We recently spent 5 nights at the Green Harbor and loved this place. West Yarmouth is a great location to use as a base for visiting all of the towns on the Cape. The Green Harbor is perfectly situated -- a quiet location on the water but close to RT 28. The staff were all very friendly and the housekeeping staff kept the room immaculate. The kitchen contained everything we could have wanted. Bed was very comfortable. Extra towels and pillows were very much appreciated. The cost of our room was about half of what we would have paid for the amenity packed Red Jacket property 2 miles down the road. Since we had the option of using their facilities for free, the savings on the room at Green Harbor was very welcome. This would be a wonderful resort for families with children. The water is calm, swimming pool is heated, miniature golf course is available and playground appeared safe and sound. Thanks to others who had reviewed this resort so favorable on Trip Advisor. We agree wholeheartedly and would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
We are open until October 14th, if you decide on a return trip. We appreciate you taking the time to write a favorable review. janice and the Green Harbor staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Not too much to add from the other great reviews. Great location...minutes from Yarmouth restaurants and Hyannis Main St and the ferry dock (skip Nantucket though, unless you're in the mood to be punished!!!). Beautiful location right on Lewis Bay....you can see the ocean from the pool and beach. Beautiful units with full kitchens and all amenities...INCLUDING DAILY HOUSEKEEPING IF YOU WANT IT!!!!! Wow!!!! We were in one of the 1 BR waterfront units (Admiralty Suites). Living room, kitchen, and BR/full bath upstairs...1/2 bath downstairs. Our unit had 2 chairs and a Murphy Bed in the living room....no couch. I don't know about the others. Beautiful deck with table and chairs and loungers and steps down to the grass and the Weber Kettle grill. Furnished nicely. BR and full bath are large. Big enough to put an air mattress on the floor if you needed it. Right next to the free miniature golf, and the pool, and steps from the manicured beach. Beach has free chairs and umbrellas and picnic tables. also has free games and free bike use and plenty of ice. We went mid-September....weather was acceptable, but the price was sure right. The grounds were beautifully manicured and exceptionally clean. (There was actually an outdoor reception there the day before we arrived). If you want to be on the water and have a full kitchen unit, there is no better place to stay in this area. A bonus is you get use of all the other Red Jacket Resorts properties. We're heading to Wellfleet/Provincetown the next time we come....but if we ever go back to Yarmouth, we'll stay at Green Harbor exclusively.

Room Tip: Unit 50 is next to the edge of the property....a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghoffice, resort coordinator at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
I am sorry for the delayed response. We closed for the season on October 8th. I just dropped by the office to pick up some paperwork and saw your "glowing" review pending on the computer. On a cold-Cape Cod -almost-winter-day, it was nice to be brought back to what the warm days are like here at Green Harbor. Thank you for your picture perfect description. If anyone asks you what you want for Christmas.... we do offer gift certificates ( hint-hint ). Merry Christmas and hope to see you in 2013. Janice and the staff at Green Harbor. 11-30-2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Harbor on the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Harbor on the Ocean

Address: 182 Baxter Avenue, P.O. Box 746, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Harbor on the Ocean 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic family cottage colony with 53 units ranging from one-room efficiencies to four bedroom single family homes accommodating up to 10 people comfortably. Green Harbor is situated on a seven acre waterfront parcel on Lewis Bay with Mill Creek on its eastern border. With every amenity a family would need to enjoy a most memorable family adventure, the resort features a private beach on the warm waters of Nantucket Sound, outdoor heated pool, playground, miniature golf, basketball, shuffleboard, as well as boats,canoes and bikes. There are no public restaurant facilities on premise, as all guest units have fully equipped kitchens. The resort is less than five minutes drive to Hyannis’ popular Main Street. With its spacious cottages and Cape Cod villas, Green Harbor is the perfect setting for a family vacation, a romantic getaway, or reunion party. Kids’ Klub, a supervised children’s program is offered during summer season along with a full complement of family activities, including hermit crab races, kite making, sand sculpting contests, fun clowns, fishing derbie and magic shows. Open from mid May until mid October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Green Harbor on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Harbor On The Ocean Hotel West Yarmouth
Green Harbor On The Ocean West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Harbor on the Ocean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.